Dora Varga-Sabjan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Psychologist, translator and Mummy
  • Psychology, Int'l law and Human Rights
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


save the world, as always


I am open minded and interested in meeting local people wherever i go.


Open up, search, share

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I travelled a lot and met new people through Couchsurfing, always having incredible experiences. At the moment I live with my husband and two little kids in a small flat, spending most of the weekends with grandparents, so it is kind of hard to host, even to go out... But feel free to ask about Budapest, Pécs, Hungary, whatever, and I will be happy if I can help with anything.


Amazingly helpful community


I try to get music from all around the world, especially love french and african music. And latin.
I love children. Love to read. Love good movies, good conversations, good wine.

  • books
  • wine
  • movies
  • music
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Paris Combo, Zap Mama, Ernest Ranglin, Sonámbulo, Bonobo, Ismael Rivera - depending on the mood..
A life ahead, Vonnegut books, Murakami, Yalom, and many others, depending on the mood too.
Before the rain and The secret life of words and The holy grail are in the top three movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim in the sea at night, with stars in the water and above in the sky. That's one of the most beautiful things in life.

Teach, Learn, Share

What could i share..? Feelings, thoughts, opinions about things i've seen and experienced.. Thoughts about books, movies, religions, cultures.. And would be curious about anything what others find worth to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Costa Rica, Hungary, Peru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups