Walter Portillo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduated from Lamar University
  • From Fort Worth, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Texas guy that is ready to go out and explore new parts of the world and meet cool people. I've just recently moved to Fort Worth so I'm not too familiar with the area just yet. I am willing to go out and explore new places with guests and have friends who know the area. I love baseball so if the Rangers are in town I can take guests to a game. At home I enjoy board games and reading fiction novels. Always up to play a game and take book recommendations.

I have been to 17 countries so far and am always thinking of which will be my next. I enjoy traveling and being outside. I love to learn new things from people, wether it be something small and simple or something big and complex. There is nothing wrong with learning something you didn't know before.

Instagram: @waltysaurus

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveled through western Europe for a couple of months and I used couchsurfing to save on costs but also build relationships and experience new things. I want to host and give back the same kind of experiences I was given.

Interests

Football (soccer), baseball, hiking, trying new things, adventuring, people watching, museums, history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Coldplay, The Kooks, Foster the People, Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, The Strokes, The National, Alt-J, Bon Iver, The White Stripes, Greta Van Fleet, Post Malone

Books: Harry Potter, The Alchemist, Five People You Meet In Heaven, Thursday Murder Club, And Then There Were None

Movies: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Avengers, Dark Knight, Sherlock Holmes, Now You See Me, Terminal,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Guatemala for 2 months on a mission trip.
Quit my job and travel through southern Europe for 2 months.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, good conversation, board games, baseball games

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, El Salvador, England, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.