Elizabeth Toy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Italian, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Writer
  • BA in Liberal Studies
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
My name is Elizabeth; I love meeting new people, and learning about culture and language. I'm friendly and enjoy open-minded, adventurous people.

PHILOSOPHY
There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is a great idea and an excellent way to meet people that you'd otherwise never meet. Hopefully, more good people than crappy ones.

Thank you, Internet.

Interests

Meeting and petting animals, cooking and baking, eating and drinking, reading and writing, theater and film, water sports, extreme sports, motorcycling, biking, longboarding, the beach, horse-riding, coffee, beer & cocktails, cultural idioms and superstitions.

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • motorcycles
  • music
  • surfing
  • extreme sports
  • adventure
  • film
  • foreign languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
The Shawshank Redemption, Pane e Tulipani, Amelie, Little Miss Sunshine, Forrest Gump, Slumdog Millionaire, La Vita e Bella, Crazy/Beautiful, 500 Days of Summer, Pretty Woman.

Music:
Erykah Badu, J. Cole, Wale, Carole King, El Cuarteto De Amor, Ella Fitzgerald, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Rise Against, Tiesto, Tegan and Sara, The Black Keys, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakders, Lauryn Hill, Ratatat, 2Pac, The Beatles, Frank Sinatra, Jazz Standards, Film Scores

Books:
The Good Earth, East of Eden, The Perks of Being A Wallflower, A Tree Grows In Brooklyn, Chasing Destiny, This is How You Lose Her, Brida, Eleven Minutes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hanggliding in Rio

I once heard a man in love speaking on the phone to his new lover...
he sounded just like a boy.

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I can teach you:
how to bake a pastry, teach your dog a trick, cook pastas and sauces, pull a shot of espresso, make popular American cocktails, do cartwheels, English and Mandarin Chinese, the correct way to floss your teeth, and braid/French braid hair.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- cooking
- cleaning
- stories
- cocktails
- keeping your secrets

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, China, Italy, Taiwan, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile.