Anna Palmetshofer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, German, Italian; learning Hindi
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher
  • M.A. ling&translation, post graduate teaching degree ...
  • From Waldhausen, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning Hindi. Traveled back home to Europe, commonly referred to as “ 😌 old Europe“ and I did make it back. Now again in Asia !!! ”.

ABOUT ME

I am born under the sign of a gypsy. I ve lived my baby years up to 27 in Austria, where the hills are alive with the sound of music. Learnt a great deal from life in Canada and travels through the U.S. Yes, I do love America! 8 years in China has been a bit of a challenge, same here in India.
As an international teacher I do have a rich life, with lots of travel, and a facility to make friends all over the world, assimilate aspects of new cultures. What'else? Mindset for growth and life long learner!. 😊

PHILOSOPHY

Never take no as an answer!

It's not about how much you have but how much you give.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

huanying ni!
欢迎您!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Bernard had a great couch in Montreal, next to the infamous Euro-deli, where early bird rowers meet for coffee.
Sybil's place in Suzhou (China) was luxurious! Found Nelson Mandela's biography. Treasure
Kylie's place in New Zealand made me find that getting old could equal traveling around Australia in a camper van!

Interests

Dance me to the end of love.
Reading is more enjoyable than telly.
Wanderlust!!Gipsy guitar
Kayaking and everything nature has to offer.

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • olympics
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Rilke- das Buch der Bilder (Da neigt sich die Stunde und ruehrt mich an, mit klarem, metallenem Schlag...)

Music from classical - jazz. World music 🎧

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking in Nepal!
Olympic Games in Beijing!
Safari in South Africa!
Hitchhiked through quite a few countries in Europe!
Took the Transsiberian to travel from China-Mongolia-Europe
Listened to Mahler's symphony 5 and my ever so 🥰 friend Alexandre was playing the cello.
Stayed in a yurt with a Mongolian family

Teach, Learn, Share

anything I can teach kids, I can share.
Acro yoga basics! Juggling basic-basic! Motorbike basics for women who have never tried to ride a bike. Languages, stories I wrote.

What I Can Share with Hosts

1001 nuit,
Arabian night stories. Many stories to tell about life abroad and adjusting to other cultures, language learning, and how much fun it is to learn how to pack a suitcase 🧳. A real traveller always travels light. Only tourists take a hair dryer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, China, Germany, India, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups