Marie Prétot

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Esperanto, French; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Marie : French teacher
  • University of Burgundy
  • From Dijon
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Make / find all the suitable things to furnish the new tiny flat I finally got. You can help me: I have to collect as many worn out tights and stockings as possible. You'll see what I do with them!


I'm a french and english teacher in Vienna.
I love reading, writing, creating little things with my hands, cooking, and swimming (and drinking a lot of tea).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing, hosting, taking part in events...


I surfed in Portugal, Germany and Austria so far. For a very little time I offered my couch in Dijon, but I didn't happen to have a surfer. Then I offered a bedroom in Gmunden and had a few nice people around...


Most of them are listed in the "about you" field.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Classical and Metal (I know it's strange). But I enjoy a lot of other musics too if I happen to hear them. Movies: No cinema culture unfortunately, but a taste for movies with beautiful costumes.
Books: I'm a book worm (when I can find time): I love especially nineteenth century book but I read a lot of things.
I also enjoy writing when I find time. I published two little novels so far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Baku, Azerbaijan, on behalf of the Esperanto World Youth Organization (TEJO)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: languages as much as I can. And also a lot of hand-working and cooking.
Teach: I teach English and French for a living. I can also teach esperanto.
Share: everything and anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups