Ilse Zubieta Martínez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Mathematician
  • BAs Applied Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

---Español abajo---
I am a person with desire to eat the world, I try to take advantage of each day and I am in search of being a better human being.
I love traveling, right now I prefer to travel with my soul, share experiences with couchsurfers and learn from them while I can give a little bit of myself.
I'm passionate about mathematics, when I get started, I do not stop! I love music; dancing and singing describe me to the hundred (despite not being the best, there I defend myself). I'm pole dancer, I'm very passionate! And I'm in constant practice to be the best.
I am a self-study student, in spite of having finished my career, I think that I have so much more to learn; besides I am passionate about the knowledge, I have almost 10 years giving classes or helping in tasks to those who need it and I am in plans to have a channel of classes in YouTube.
I do not look at the past, I distract myself from it. There are thousands of new mistakes to repeat them. I try to learn from them and to follow. Although I am an intemperate romantic so one of my big flaws is that sometimes I think too much about things that don't even matter; I am in the process of self healing through a good diet, yoga and meditation.
Lately I've become a movie buff, I'm open to recommendations!
I love my city then I try to know it to the hundred to be able to transmit that love to whom it wants :) 100% Mexican and proud of being it.
Someday I will fulfill my dream of being an actress and / or model; meanwhile I always seek to smile and do everything a little.

Share with me something about yourself, about your culture, I'm a lover of sweets! It can be a nice gift :) or something strange. Or let just cook together or camp under the stars. I swear I can be the best tour guide you can find!

---Español---
Soy una persona con ganas de comerse al mundo, procuro sacarle provecho a cada día y estoy en búsqueda de ser mejor ser humano.
Me encanta viajar, en estos momentos prefiero viajar con el alma, compartir experiencias con couchsurfers y aprender de ellos mientras puedo dar un poco de mi.
Me apasionan las matemáticas, cuando me dan cuerda ¡no paro! Amo la música; bailar y cantar me describen al cien (a pesar de no ser la mejor, ahí me defiendo). Soy pole dancer, ¡me apasiona muchísimo! Y estoy en practica constante para ser la mejor.
Soy autoestudiante de lo que se me ponga en frente, a pesar de ya haber terminado mi carrera, creo que me falta muchísimo más por aprender; además de que me apasiona el conocimiento, tengo casi 10 años dando clases o ayudando en tareas a quién lo necesite y estoy próxima a sacar un canal de clases en YouTube.
No miro al pasado, me distraigo de él. Hay miles de errores nuevos como para repetir los mismos. Procuro aprender de ellos y seguir. Aunque soy una romántica empedernida entonces uno de mis defectos es que a veces me clavo muchísimo en cosas que ni al caso; estoy en proceso de autocuración mediante una buena dieta, yoga y meditación.
Últimamente me he vuelto cinéfila, ¡estoy abierta a recomendaciones!
Amo mi ciudad entonces procuro conocerla al cien para poder transmitir ese amor a quien guste :) 100% mexicana y orgullosa de serlo.
Algún día cumpliré mi sueño de ser actriz y/o modelo; de mientras busco siempre sonreír y hacer de todo un poco.

Compárteme algo de ti, de tu cultura, ¡soy amante de los dulces! Puede ser un bonito regalo :) o algo extraño.
O simplemente cocinemos juntos o acampemos bajo las estrellas. Te juro que puedo ser la mejor guía de turistas que encuentres.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

---Español abajo---
I want to learn about other cultures, meet new people, change and grow.
Be able to be independent and learn to be a more open person. Practice my idioms, get new friends, get the chance to show off my GORGEOUS country and shut down the myths that it gets from all over the world. You're gonna get in love with México. <3
Also, I love to travel, a lot! So I want to have an experience not only as a tourist, but as a local ;)

--English on the top--
Quiero aprender acerca de otras culturas, conocer gente nueva, cambiar y sobretodo, ¡crecer!
Lograr la independencia y aprender a ser una persona más abierta. Practicar mis idiomas, tener nuevos amigos, tener la oportunidad de mostrar mi BELLÍSIMO país y
También me encanta viajar ;) MUCHO! Así que quiero que mi experiencia no sea sólo del lado como turista sino como una habitante de otros países. :D

Interests

--Español abajo--
Want to live life at fullest! I love partying, but I'm not a very drunk animal haha, I prefer to dance and to have fun but REAL :)
As I said before I'm a pole dancer, I'm LGBTQP friendly, eco friendly, not vegan but I want to, soon. I love to be part like in volunteering or social work.
I'm on a recent journey with myself about getting fitter and healthier but keeping everything balanced.
I'll be the best tourist guide in this crazy big city :D

--English on the top--

  • animals
  • singing
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • camping
  • international relations
  • internet
  • international development
  • pole dance
  • international trade
  • poledance
  • international food
  • pole fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

Eighties rock is my HIT! Although I don't have any problems with any type of music. Right now I'm not reading as much as I would like, but historical novels are my favorite topic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked two days in a row, I was able to not freak out meanwhile I stand up into Kjeragbolten and also that weekend I managed going to the top and back of Trolltunga.
I traveled a month around europe with just 500 euro.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to dance a little bit of bachata, salsa and hip hop :) want to learn any other language and share a lot of funny anecdotes I've had in Mexico and in my exchange student life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I can't host anybody because there's nothing optimal for me to offer. :( But I'll be glad to get to know each other, have a drink, get to show you some of the museums of the city or just grab a walk!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilse’s full profile.