Will Jones's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Graduate
  • Psychology BSc, University of York
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just landed in Korea! I am now an English teacher at a local Hagwon (after-school club) and might be able to finally host for the first time!

If anyone is looking for a language exchange, I'd definitely be up for that!

My biggest trip was 10 months travelling around South East Asia, I thoroughly recommend Myanmar and Laos!

I'm interested in current affairs, education, entrepreneurship, outdoor sports and lots of other things so I'm sure we'll find something to talk about.

If you want to follow my travels, visit my instagram - @wijajo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the people are as varied as the places!

My experiences have been overwhelmingly positive so far and hopefully will continue to be. I'm not fussy, a sofa/floor will do. An insight or two into the local culture by the host is always a bonus :)

Interests

  • education
  • cooking
  • politics
  • extreme sports
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • travel
  • futurism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Dark Side of the Moon tops my favourite album every time.

Film - Once Upon a Time in the West, American Beauty and Usual Suspects all definitely up there.

Book - Don't have a clear favourite though I do like dystopias. Just finished "The Circle" by Dave Eggers, I've also recently read Franz Kafka, Mr Nice and Game of Thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Edinburgh Zoo for a month researching chimpanzee language. Coming home drunk to a zoo with no lights on is very entertaining I assure you!

I've also held a human brain, woken up in an igloo and hold a Guinness World Record certificate.

Teach, Learn, Share

Wish I could teach other people something amazing, but nothing comes to mind. I have hypnotised a couple of friends before but I'm afraid I'm a complete beginner.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share nuts. Nuts will be bought if requested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Korea, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!