Wilbert Oosterom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilbert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • 3D Visual Artist
  • Visual Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

23 years old computer graphics artist that loves to run away to nature or exotic cultures to escape his daily work behind a desk. (I do absolutely love my work!) But I can only do this work if I get enough inspiration and energy from the outside world. A world that is beautiful by the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I was a student I had many couchsurfers stay at my humble place, which always turned to be great evenings with good laughs and conversations!

I haven't used the site in a while but I'm planning a trip to Antwerp and thought it might be exciting to try find a host instead of booking a boring hotelroom.

Interests

- Art (It's also my field of work, I just love pretty things)
- Romantic classical music (Composers like Rachmaninov, Brahms and Chopin are very important to me
- Hiking (walking has always been my prefered form of transport. Last year I walked 800km with just my tent through france as part of an old pilgrimroute to Santiago.)

  • arts
  • beauty
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all music although as said above, romantic classical is something i'm extra passionate about.

I love Coen Brothers movies

I love John Steinbeck books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walk 800km through france, sleeping in my ridicilously small tent, washing in small rivers and lakes, meet and travel with other pilgrims. Going back to a very simple basic form of living, enjoying the beauty of small things, but also the overwhelming beauty of nature and people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilbert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups