Logo orange

Paweł Wilk

Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

81% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paweł's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in Norway
  • European Studies in University of Wr...
  • From I was born in Wrocław and I live here all life
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fight with boredom:D

ABOUT ME

I am even-tempered and positive thinking man from Wrocław. I like short and long trips around Poland and all the world.

PHILOSOPHY

If you dont have troubles you cant worry, but If troubles really are worries dont change anything (I heard it few years ago it is probably idea od Dalai Lama and I really like it).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I cant host but I want to suport CS by help people to find in my city and discover it as is possible. Moreover I am a excellent guest:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used CS since the end of 2010(With my sisters and friends by used her CS). I were twice in Marrocco I one's in Spain. I spend excellent time there. For example I participated in berber weeding (!), met new friend and their family and was at great parties. At November 2012 I have got awesome CS experience during the trip to South America(Praga and Brazil- Foz do Iguacu, Porto Alegre and Rio de Janeiro) I am really happy that I met this people there.

Interests

I really like to organize(I can recommend few pages with cheap flights and buses) a travel (and traveling of course:P). In my free time I like to try all thing exept boredom for example concerts, meeting, something sports (swimming, treking, snowboarding) and in sunny day I really like to sit on the grass and drink small beer with good people.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: I really like to read reportages. My favourite reporter is Ryszard Kapuściński, WOjciech Jagielski Slavenka Drakulić, Wojciech Cejrowski and a lot of anothers.
Music: I like balkan music (Bregovic, Markovic etc.), Buena Vista Social Club, Tinariwen. I like blues, funk, film music and flamenco.
Film: All film of Emir Kusturicsa, documentary (for exaple from Planete Doc).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. I participated in traditional Berber weeding in Marocco. I was at third day of celebration. Few hundred people in big tent, a lot of music (traditional Berber band), dance and delicious food.
2. I went for a walk among treetops of upper that 40 metre trees. "Valley of the Giants" it was really amazing adventure in western Australia.
3. Visit Cataratas do Iguaçu in Brazil breathtaking
view!
4. EVS project in prison near La Paz in Bolivia!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show interesting places in my city. Of course take few polish lessons is possible. I finished "european studies" so I can tell some facts about European Union (I think the most interesting for people who live outside EU).

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Hungary, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Bolivia, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paweł's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile