Willem Rooze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Willem’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT); learning Sign Language - French
  • 70, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travel Expert
  • Higher
  • From Haarlem, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am from a background in commercial travel industry. However Dutch, I am spending most of my time in India. Usually based in Bengaluru, I am traveling all over the country. Although pensioned I am still running a mobile travel agency.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly to travel cheap and meet people with common interest.


  • photography
  • sports
  • baseball
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • volleyball
  • football
  • fieldhockey

Music, Movies, and Books

I am mainly reading newspapers, magazines about photography or travel related. Hardly watch movies.

Teach, Learn, Share

About travel, traveling, blogging and more

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge and experience of travel (industry) and in case the reason for my trip is to visit sports events that particular sport .

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Curaçao, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Willem’s full profile.