William Knibbs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.


  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Portuguese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • student
  • master degree in aeronautical engineering
  • From Bordeaux, Gironde, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

21 year old engineering student, actually studying in Bordeaux France. I love hitchhiking and meeting new people hence my profile on Couchsurfing. I am born from an English father and Portuguese mother. Hope to hear from you soon :)

I am still studying which means that I often have to study after Uni. If i host you, we will agree beforehand on how do we schedule our time together so that i can spend some time with you without disturbing my school work :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way for me to get out of my routine when i am studying. As i am always thinking about some sort of adventure, meeting people with the same mindset is something that i really like to do! I haven't been hosted much because i have been focused on my studies in the last months, but i can't wait to get hosted when the sunny days are back


  • wildlife
  • bodybuilding
  • socializing
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel
  • musculation

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of music (same as a lot of people, i know). I am a violonist , i also play in an orchestra every week. I listen to all kind of music and I am always keen to discovering new things!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited more than 50 countries mostly by hitchhiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you things about Bordeaux and the wine around it, I’d love to learn new langages, and I definitely have plenty of stories to share:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually when i host people we have dinner together where i will cook anything that comes to my mind and we will enjoy some french wine while talking about your journey and how did you end up on CS and in Bordeaux!
I know a couple of things about the local area and the wine around here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.