William Rogers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Business Owner
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to travel by motorcycle or backpacking. I'm active and like to downhill ski, play sports like basketball, futbol, volleyball and ice hockey. I like to free camp, ATV, motorcycle, RV camp. I also enjoy cooking and philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel on a budget and I like to meet new people on the road and at hostels, I have extra space and figured I could put it to use and host travelers. I also like to Couch Surf and make new friends while I travel.

Interests

My favourite way to travel is by motorcycle camping. I'm active, energetic, a long time local in Calgary and the Canadian Rockies. I'm very social and I like to show people around Calgary and the mountains.I ski a lot and travel a month or two each winter.

  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • technology
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • basketball
  • agriculture
  • entrepreneurship
  • philosophy
  • science
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • mountain biking
  • personal development
  • sustainability
  • playing guitar
  • indie music
  • climbing
  • tiny houses
  • indie rock
  • wild camping
  • startups
  • ice hockey
  • indie films
  • sustainable living
  • polyamory
  • non-violent communication
  • playing basketball
  • sustainable agriculture
  • earthships
  • atv
  • hiking in the mountains
  • non-monogamy
  • ethical non-monogamy

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie rock: Arcade Fire, Sam Roberts, Alt-J, Death from Above, K.Flay, Corb Lund, Mano Chao, Mana, Rural Alberta Advantage, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones, Imagine Dragons

Documentaries, drama, true stories, quirky, independent or foreign films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2018 I travelled around Ethiopia for 2 months. I traveled by backpack with my family for one month and then stayed alone, rented a motorcycle and traveled and camped for another month. One of the best trips I have other done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to show people around my home town and the mountains nearby. I also like to host guests, cook and meet new people.

I like to go against the grain of society and go my own way. I like to challenge the status quo and people's entrenched ideas that they have not stopped to think "why?".

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a couple available beds in the basement. The house is clean, newer, good location to go out to the mountains from Calgary or go around town.

I also have transportation available and travellers can contract a trip with me and I can arrange everything - car, gas, ski tickets, local guiding. They can even rent ATV's. I have a truck, trailer and one or two ATV's available. I also have a 21" Toyota RV that we may be able to make arrangements for a trip.

I also have 4 pairs of snowshoes available and know a couple great places for a day trip!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cuba, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.