Logo orange

Wanrong Li

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wanrong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student and online shop consultant
  • college undergradute
  • From Foshan, Guangdon, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore South Americans and learn Spanish

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded chinese girl and I have been living in China for my entire life.But I am now pursuing my college degree in America. It's a totally different and amazing experience for me!I love every moment of it. I always like to explore new places,meet new people,and try all the things I have never done before.I am an easy-going and independent girl. If you meet me, you will see that I am always smiling and laughing.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short to do nothing.Enjoy every moment!

Live it up!

JUST DO IT!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I was young, I have dreamed about travling all around the world. But then I know I need money and free time to do this. Later my dream turn into opening up my own travel company. My biggest hobby is going to different places with friends or by myself. I have been taking trips on my own since 15 years. People say I am brave or crazy to go to so many places that I know nobody there (especially coming to study in America), but this is the part that most attracts me, the uncertainties and mysteries. You never know where you will end up going, who you will meet and what experience you will get. And this is what couchsurfing offers me, the unknown adventure.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have both surfed and hosted several times in the United States and back in China.Organizing and going to couchsurfing event,I meet many awesome and cool people. I even got radio interview by organizing couchsurfing event in China, twice!!I would never expect that!

One thing I LOVE about couchsurfing is that I love staying in a local people's house. You are exploring the city, not just visiting it. You take the bus, walk on a random street and wait for sunshine coming from the next corner. You get to know the city more and fall in love with it because you can feel the connection with it.

Interests

sports:basketball,badminton ping-pong,bowling, fencing, swimming, yoga, boxing, dancing, tennis, extreme sports

others: clubing! hanging out with friends, online shopping, cooking, reading books and watching movies

Music, Movies & Books

I like listing to Hit Hop. Pop. R&B music.light music, house music...
I love watching movies,no matter what genre, as long as they are good. (Horror movie excluded.I know what you think.but I just don't like them)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

do bungee jumping;
study abroad( now in America and once in Australia);
go on a roadtrip in california;
organize a group trip for 20 people;
go to a world convention with 30,000 people;
learn how to do Internet marketing;
listen to world-class speech speaker;
........

I feel like I have done so many amazing things in my life that I can't even name them all. I love to try out things that I have never done before. Having lots of first-time experience make my life so wonderful.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak Mandarin and Cantonese,the two biggesst languages spoken in China.I can teach people these two languages and let them know more about Chinese culture.

I love photography.I am eager to learn more and take amazing photos when I am travelling.

Culture is always a thing that amazes me. I hope to experience different cultures while I go to different places and learn language. Currently I am learning Spanish.

I can cook a little bit but not really good at it. Since I am living by myself now, I always need to cook but I really want to learn to cook different dishes!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wanrong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile