Ronald Sintemaarten's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronald’s full profile.


  • 99 references 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Italian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Crew Officer
  • Batchelor Cultural and Social Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Come and enjoy Rotterdam. I m not only curious for the couches in the world, but for the people who show me something of their daily life.


I m a person with a good, positive vibe, always into meet new people. I m curious to meet new people. I know a lot about Rotterdam. Rotterdam is a very dynamic city with a lot to offer, little known.I can show you around the old part where we live, nice places in Rotterdam and if we have the time countryside, beach or small villages.

NOTE: If I am sending you a request, please have the common courtesy to decline, if you cannot host me.
This will help me to move on pursuing other hosts.
If you send me a request and you already found a host, please have the common courtesy to decline request, thank you.

Please note my house is NOT a free hotel. If your main aim is to sleep for free, please book a hotel/hostel.


The world is endless

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate by offering a good sleeping place in a nice place, and showing others the vibe of the city. I also would like to join the CS Rotterdam couchsurf group


See below


Meeting new people and exploring new environments
Traveling in different ways (car,bike,foot,train)

Hanging and going out with friends,reading books,sports and drinking in a good bar,electronical music (all kinds of house). I like to visit many festivals. In summer there are many free festivals in Rotterdam.

  • books
  • festivals
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Danish movies, cultmovies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I cycled with my friend together from Rotterdam to the middle of Spain, around 2500 chilometres. We both quit our jobs, and for months we only slept in the nature/ nice cities.
-Other cycle trips cycling from Genova to Hoek van Holland (Rotterdam), cycling to the south of France and cycling to Belgrade. Pictures on the profile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronald’s full profile.

My Groups