Wish Lui's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wish’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Building Material
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay healthy and live to the fullest, try not to get Covid19!

ABOUT ME

Currently running a building material factory in Jiangxi, China. Travelling between Guangzhou and Jiangxi very often.

I consider myself as a bit crazy and always love to talk , I love sharing different stories with others and listening to their stories. I believe everyone has their very own stories to tell and it must be completely different. I love to have different experiences, no matter it's good or bad, they are all parts of me.

Enjoy Backpacking, love making new friends, easy-going and love laughing ALL THE TIME!! Sometimes I don't really know who I am, I can't tell who I really am. I just know a tiny part of me because sometimes I am doing things to others that I don't even noticed. I believe if I ask all of the people I met, I can get the answer of who I really am. Yes, I believe that apply to every human being.

I consider myself as perfectionist, but not picky. I can live in a mess and I can stand every personality as long as you respect me. I can be crazy sometimes(in a good way of course haha) and be very serious when it comes to my specialties.

PHILOSOPHY

You don't know how good you are unless you try hard.
Sometimes if you waste lots of time thinking, why not just give it a shot? Try to do the exact thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard this from my friend who told me it would be the best way to know the locals and travel around the world. So here I am!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted lots of times in Guangzhou, China and in New York, I love to have friends at my place, like to share ideas and have a good conversation. So far I had all the very very best couchsurfing experience, they were just too good to be true, I met all those lovely friends and we are still contacting with each other, sometimes a postcard, a "hello" and "how are you" on facebook is warm enough. I can't wait to share this with my new friends.

Interests

Basketball and Traveling are the top two!! Love music and dance with its rhythm(BTW, I'm a terrible dancer!)haha!! Can't live without sports, music!!

Watching documentaries, of course, I love to see difference aspects of human lives and seek different opinions.

Trekking is really cool as well because it set me off the urban life and soak me into the nature, it really gives me time to think and enjoy the mother earth.

Drinking

  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • engineering
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pop music and piano music. Electronic music is a must when I party haha!
Of course TV series, basically I've watched all kinds of US TV series, of course my favorite is FRIENDS(I've watched it for two times, the whole ten seasons!)!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosted 8 people in my tiny tiny little room, my friends were all over the floors, it was quite a scene, but that night was awesome!

Three month journey across South America!

Been Living in New York and Guangzhou!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to show you around the city where I grew up, Guangzhou, take you to try diffenent snacks. And I want to know different person, it's good to absorb different cultures, different ideas

I know all the cool places and secret places in New York, although I left there already but feel free to ask me anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Chile, China, India, Mexico, Myanmar, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Wish’s full profile.

My Groups