Nicolas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.


  • 40 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Sales
  • Master's in Business Administration
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am opened minded, friendly, respectful, considerate, chill, clean and I am always trying to keep a positive and uncomplicated attitude.
I love to meet people from different cultures and share with them.
I really like nature and outdoor activities or adventures.
When I was in college, I was a student athlete (Swimming) at the University of Missouri and later a Graduate Teaching Assistant in the Finance Department. Now, I do Sales and Marketing, I love it!

I am always looking to innovate and find ways to have balance and be happy while helping others.

Besides Swimming I enjoy other activities like Surfing, Biking, Soccer, Volleyball, snowboarding, Go-karts, Hiking, Horseriding, Golf, Tennis, Paintball. Among other activities.
I like hanging out with nice and uncomplicated people.
I love the sea,the beach, and mountais, enjoy being in the nature.

Well, it's hard to define myself in a couple of paragraphs, so if you want to find out more and have a clearer picture of me you would have to meet me in person.👍

Bonus: (Aprox. # of trips: 420 😆)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it has gave me some of the best moments of my life and I keep making friends all over the world. It should be enough, right? 😂

I also feel part of this community and want to share with new people and have great life experiences, learn from each other and make long-lasting friendships.


Traveling; Cultural exchange. Also I love to taste different dishes around the world.🏝️🍜🗺️

Outdoor activities, sports and exploring natural areas. 🏞️ ⚽

Shearing with people; Making friendships and connections for life.🤙

I like to go out and have fun, I also like music festivals and events where good energy is shared. 🎸🎊

Dance and Party 🕺🎉

I love Photography 📸
and painting 🎨🖌️

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • business
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything! Except for Offensive Rap or other kinds of music that do not transmit good energy...
I enjoy books that teach you something, or help you grow as a better person.
I Enjoy basically all kinds of movie genre except for horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am trying to keep up the tradition of traveling during the whole summer for 3 months. I started out with a trip in Europe during the summer of 2016, I went from West to East, from North to South, visiting 14 different countries and more than 40 cities and villages.

On the next whole summer (2017) I did another 3-months backpack trip through Mexico, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru.

In summer 2018 I traveled for the whole summer again, I went to Iceland, Sweden, Bulgaria, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal, Switzerland, Croatia and Austria.

And then lost track of it... 😆

Teach, Learn, Share

Enjoy your life by always living in the present.
Don't think too much...
Don't worry, Be Happy !

The only thing that doesn't come back it's time, so use it wisely...
Enjoy every day of your life, you never know when it's your turn to leave this world 🗺

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs and Happiness!
A good time. A good memory.
A possible long life friend or simply a contact for future trips.
Latin American culture and Colombian dishes.
Teach Spanish, Portuguese and English, or swimming

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.

My Groups