Wolfgang Strobel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • current: Globetrotter, in regular life: Business Analyst
  • Master of Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

FIRST OF ALL: WE CURRENTLY CAN`T DO HOSTING, BECAUSE WE ARE NOT IN TOWN

I was born in 1962 and currently on a one year world tour with my wife, Ottilie (47 years). We have two wonderful grown sons. Before we started our one year world tour, we lived together with our sons in the west of Munich, round about 50 km far.

We both are pretty easy going and self-sufficient. Some times we like to play parlor game but in any case we´ld love to discover new places and people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet locals, to learn how they live, what they eat. Couchsurfing is the best possibility to get as close as possible to the culture and life in a country.

Interests

I like to travel, swimming and to snorchel. In September 2015 I made my scuba diver license in Mexico.

I´m also interested in the local culture, the historic as well as the current one of the country I visit.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Now from Eckart Tolle, Paulo Coelho
Movie: The medicus, all movies with and from Jacky Chan as well as the ones from Quentin Tarantino. One which impressed me, was the movie about the live of Ray Charles.
Regarding music I do not have any preferences. I like music if it is melodical and sounds good for my ears :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most important: To leave our nice home where our sons grown up, to quit my job after 30 years and start together with my spouse Ottilie our one year trip round the world, only staffed with our backpacks and some travel guides.

To walk in the night through the jungle of Guatemala only to stay at sunrise on the highest pyramid of Tikal.

To swim with the Whale Sharks at Isla Holbox in Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

All I know I like share and I like to learn as much as possible. I will love to get a deeper view in the local and alternative spiritual life at the visited places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to share information about my home country Germany as well as the countries I had travelled in.
In some cases I can give support in case of IT problems.
I also can share some experience in shamanic knowledge, i.e. Mexican Medicine (Mexica Pactli), Quantum Healing, Reiki and others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile.

My Groups