Angela in Italy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher of Italian as a foreign language, English teacher...
  • University degree, Graduation in modern languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everybody! My name is Raffaella Angela and I live in Rome. (I love my second name most!) I am a very friendly, easy going and very active nice lady. I am from ROME the ethernal city and besides my native language I also speak English and Spanish. I love meeting new people. I am very curious and love going out.I like to explore...basicly everything in life. I am in love with life, even though its not always rose smelling and shinny moon.... I like to give, and gladly accept the gifts of life given to me.I love travelling, hiking, biking, horses, and horseriding, countryside and animals, reading, kayaking, photography, listening to pop and country music, going to the movies, ethnic restaurants, museums, art. I love walking and talking, I am a good listener! I love travelling and meeting other cultures.
I have taught foreign languages in Boston (USA) for almost three years also in Ireland and Spain. I also studied and worked in the UK.
My friends says I am very caring, funny, sweet and kind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love this non-profit organization. You will never be alone! I travel a lot and it will help me for sure. I have also met people through another similar group, other organizations for expats and I have always found accommodation through friends in the past. I am sure that through CS I can meet nice and reliable people as well. I am sure it will be very interesting that's why I decided to open my account here!!! :)

Most of my friends are here why? They also love it and encouraged me to subscribe and be a member!

COUCHSURFING ROCKS!!!!

Interests

My hobbies: going out of the town, happy hours, movies and movies , ethnic dinners, hiking and (mountain) biking, canoa, kayaking, camping, museums, shopping, cultural events

  • photography
  • movies
  • hiking
  • camping
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • horseback riding
  • museums
  • rafting
  • mountain bike
  • travellig

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: commedies, adventures, romance, thriller
I read everything....in English, Spanish and Italian

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through Arizona and California, passing through the route 66, watching the Gran Canyon was such an amazing thing! In Mexico Chiapas and Yucatan and Riviera Maya. WOW what a gorgeous experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a teacher of Italian as a foreign language. I love meeting foreigners because I am always involved in international environments. I will share my travel experiences with other Couchsurfers, I can help with the English and the Italian language. I travel a lot...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Italian cuisine and culture for sure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, Hungary, Ireland, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!