WURLIWAU's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see WURLIWAU’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Telling a lot the whole day...some kind of teacher / inst...
  • University...and by my dad! :-)
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

COVID19

Although politicians do say its gone, I do think opposite. If you do not feel weil, just be honest upfront.

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to be not on a mission :-) ........ just act spontaneously!

ABOUT ME

Chaotic, endearing, childish, psychotic, moody, honest,
loyal, skeptical, romantic, pragmatic, unique, sometimes too good and too stupid for this world....... and many more characteristics, find it out yourself! :-)

Still trying to find my "place" in this world, sometimes just lost in it.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to smile at least once a day......and being there for friends and people. And never try to convince someone that your philosophy is better than his/hers.

Nothing in the world is more important than being healthy, content, enjoying live, having good friends and a family as stronghold.

Chasing for money and career is nothing for me. Also I think one should not compare too much with others what he/she owns or achieved, here misfortune begins.....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment being a good host for people and couch surfing as well..... that should do for the beginning :-))

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I consider myself still being an absolute beginner / bloody greenhorn, although I do it for many years already.
To describe my experiences until now, I would give 11 points out of 10 :-). Nice surfers, charming hosts, relaxed travelers. Also communicating with the people on CS is an easy going thing.....
....so, as Nike would say "Just do it" (c) by Nike

Interests

Traveling, seeing and doing new things, being outdoors and doing something like swimming, hiking, barbecue, sun bathing, frisbee, snowboarding, skiing, ski touring, bicycle riding, music (still trying to become a guitar hero), cooking, books, splatter movies, tattoos, old timers (50s rock'n roll style)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ska, 50s, 60s, Psycho billy, Rock, Rockabilly, Classic, Hard Rock, Metal, Country / Hill Billie, Drum&Bass (Chill out)...no boy bands :-)

Movies: no Hollywood mainstream, Simpson's, Tom & Jerry, Splatter, SciFi, Lord of the rings, fantasy movies, funny-weird movies (LOVING guest house paradiso), and plenty more...

Books: Wolf Haas, Paolo Coelho, Tommy Jaud, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Stefan Slupetzky, Charles Bukowski, Heinz Strunk, Stieg Larsson, Robert Shea, T.C. Boyle, Cartoons, Books for kids, Rocko Shamoni

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A bungy jump in New Zealand
Skydiving in Austria and New Zealand
Hiking from Graz to my parents home in Upper Austria (300 km)
Walking the INKA trail in Peru
Surviving 46 years already
Climbing some volcanoes in Central America
Eating crickets and bugs in Thailand
Drinking White Russians in Russia
Climbing Mount Doom in New Zealand
Defeating the "Großglockner" (highest alpine peak of Austria)
Seeing ancient Maya Pyramids in Yucatan
Driving on the Great Ocean Road in Australia
Twisting my hips to some smooth Raggae Music in Jamaica
Listening to Dimmu Borgir (Black Metal) in Dimmu Borgir (Lavafield in Island)
A skydive over Fraser Island (Australia)
Climbing Ben Nevis in Scotland
Pitching my tent for one week on lovely Dugi Otok in Croatia
Winning the student hostel baking contest back in 2003 :-)

..and of course: Couchsurfing

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Saying hello and good bye in Austrian dialect

Learn:
Understanding a countries culture and the way people are living

Share:
My couch, and a helping hand

What I Can Share with Hosts

+ A cosy and laid back place to stay
+ If I am in a good mood, maybe a BBQ in my backyard
+ City Map of Graz and some leaflets and brochures
+ a super comfortable couch

and of course my company if requested :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see WURLIWAU’s full profile.

My Groups