Daisuke M.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisuke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning English
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Developer, Backend Engineer / Software Development
  • Not graduate but had attended University in Japan
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Kei passed away in May 2021. Then, in July 2021, I moved out of our home described here. I personally keep this Couchsurfing account, the information with photos of the former home as the memorial.

===

I'm a Japanese programmer who wants to be a bit of a famous DJ.

A completely remote worker, working globally from a fully customized workspace in my home.

I like the idea of "SHARING."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I don't want to miss out on the chance to meet you, that's my primary purpose.

I was a host and shared and spent days with each guest in my very tiny one-room apartment (206 sq ft / 19 sq m) when I lived in Tokyo. Ahhh, it reminds me of wonderful and exciting experiences...

Daisuke's Profile - Airbnb:
https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/17763999
https://x5gtrn.tumblr.com/smallhaven

Since February 2018, I have lived with my girlfriend after moving to my hometown from Tokyo in September 2016. So, I thought this room could be nice to share with someone, and my girlfriend, Kei, started studying English with almost from ZERO knowledge in August 2018. So it's sudden and also surprising to me.

It became difficult to use Airbnb with a rented house in Japan. I was not allowed to use Airbnb to be a host, so I had given up being a host once. Because before I chose to use Airbnb and forgot Couchsurfing, I had deactivated my account for a long time.

I reactivated my Couchsurfing account in September 2018 when I remembered it, and I would love to welcome your stay!

===

Interests

For my pleasure: I write code sitting on a gymnastics ball while listening to and getting into the rhythm of Minimal Techno Music.

GitHub:
https://github.com/x5gtrn

  • clubbing
  • minimalism
  • dance music
  • reading books
  • techno music
  • djing
  • programming
  • minimal techno
  • learning english
  • software development
  • world of warcraft
  • remote work
  • productivity

Music, Movies, and Books

SoundCloud:
https://soundcloud.com/x5gtrn

Mixcloud:
https://www.mixcloud.com/x5gtrn
 → https://www.mixcloud.com/DJEkusi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had been living in a shared house with 10+ people.
I had 50+ guests from 20+ countries in total while using Airbnb.

...Oops, I wrote 2 things that I experienced in my 10+ years of Tokyo life (2006-2017).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a kind of expert in Computer Programming, Software Development, and Apple Product's Operation, Applications, and useful Hacks. And I play as a home DJ. I might teach you anything you want If you have something trouble and are interested in what DJ is. (Note: I don't like EDM and the sound like that at all)

What I Can Share with Hosts

After you stayed my home, and the time you will host me in the future is come, let's meet and resume our conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisuke’s full profile.

My Groups