Xinchen Tang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xinchen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a singer/songwriter major student graduated from the US, I lived in LA for 6 years and I traveled more than 60 countries by myself. I started traveling alone since I was 14 years old. I respect anyone who drink and smoke, but I don’t drink and I don’t smoke, either. I love coffee (ice latte) and milk tea, I’m also a foodie and restaurant influencer in LA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveled a lot before Covid. I used to book hotels and Airbnb only. Couch-surfing is the App I have known for 3 years but offloaded after I registered. I registered in 2019 but never used it because I thought it’s unsafe.

I started to use it since July 2022, 🤣because I booked the last minute ticket from Iceland to Greenland, after I booked the flight I noticed that all the hotels and Airbnbs in Greenland were fully booked. I don’t want to become homeless, so I downloaded CS back and received a lot of host invitations. After traveled alone for several years, I feel satisfied when local people took me here and there, also without take me anywhere but gave me suggestions, I never know what will my room be look like before I arrive, I waited for this “surprise” every time which made me excited, that’s basically why I’m here now.

😊To all the hosts: Thanks for everyone who send me hosting request, but as a female solo surfer, I don’t accept any shared sleeping surface request, I’m not an early bird, if you feel unsafe with me stay at home alone, need me to leave home early in the morning(Like 8am) when you start to work, and go back at late night (Like 10pm) after the time you go back, please let me know in advance.

☺️To all the guests: I’m in the middle of my graduation trip, so I’m not able to host anyone in this moment. But I have my own car and 8 years driving experience, so as long as I have time, I can take you everywhere. Normally I eat out, so I’m not very good at cooking, but you can cook if you like, and 🥺please save me some what you cooked(just kidding), I’ll take you out for meals (my treat). I’ll defiantly make it up after this trip.

😆To all the people who wants to meet up or hang out: I’m not a party girl and I don’t drink alcohol, normally I sleep early (around 11:30pm-12:30am), we can meet up during day time for brunch, lunch or dinner, also we can go out to explore the city together, but please don’t ask me out for any drink after 9pm. Thank you.

After 2 years of pandemic, I finally started my trip again since June14th,2022. I supposed to go back to China after graduation, but China still have the Covid restriction(😭My parents already been locked in the room for 1 month, also Covid test is required every single day), I’m traveling and waiting for their new policy at the same time. Hopefully there will be no more restriction soon.

Interests

Food/ music/ travel

  • traveling
  • music
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

The Croods

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The day I got my Bartening license, I made 13 drinks in 5 and half minutes(Even though I don’t drink)

Teach, Learn, Share

After going abroad I discovered many different possibilities in life, this changed my life. I’m open minded and I accept any type of personality. I can share my experiences of traveling alone, also if you’re interested in speaking Chinese, I’m happy to help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

60+countries travel experiences and my songs on Spotify.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Xinchen’s full profile.