Logo orange

Ryan Walker

Inverness, Highland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • currently unemployed, so traveller
  • Secondary school
  • From Born in Cyprus,grew up in London and Scotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

survive

ABOUT ME

Read my profile.I am an Englishman (never say otherwise), with Scottish coloured hair (never say anything other than red), an Irish name and wasn't born in the UK. I want to get and go places, see things. I am broad minded and very honest. You can view Kalina's profile through my friends, she should be first.The green hair is back! 27th July 2009and gone, July 2010

We are currently planning a round the world hitch hiking trip, with plans to leave at the end of March 2014. We will see what happens. This trip has started and you can catch more details at http://hitchwalkers.blogspot.com

PHILOSOPHY

could be better, could be worse

I live my own life as I want, how I want. I feel I have dissapointed my parents with my life, and hope that a few decisions I make in my life end up making them proud of me again, other than that, live life to the full, as you can. I think that a lot of people have a personal philosophy or believe in something, but overall, at the end of the day, people ignore their own advice, their own philosophy. It is nature, it is the world we live in.

We need to listen to our own words, and take note, and follow our own advice.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am spreading the word about CouchSurfing, wherever I go, and hope I leave a good impression and can get people to register and be within the community. I try and go to events but have failed so far.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Creating a profile.

Surfed

Daaf - Utecht, Netherlands - Jorg - Antwerp, Belgium - 3rd Dec '08 Albrecht - Brussels, Belgium - 4th Dec '08 Nathan - Frankfurt, Germany - 7th Dec '08 Pascal - Frankfurt, Germany - 8th, 9th Dec '08 Luiza - Cluj-Napoca, Romania Oxana - Chisinau, Moldova - 30th Dec '08 - 2nd Jan '09 Andreea - Cluj-Napoca, Romania Yaga - Zurich, Switzerland - 13th Jan - 26th Jan 2009 Kalina - London, UK - 2nd May - 5th May '09 Will - London, UK - 22nd Apr - 18th May '09 Hayley - Paris, France - 19th May '09 Leopold - Berlin, Germany - 13th Apr '14 - 16th Apr '14

Hosted

Akeel Lacerta + 4 (28th March 2009) Richard Karine Martin Blaz Anais & Marion (stayed with my mum as well) Jay Ruparel (got drunk) Shan Gabriel & Anne Marième & Maggy (saw the devil and jesus live)

Interests

music,3d anythin perdy much,graphics,art-y stuff,jokes,comedy,travelling even though i havent done much of it,technology,gaming,sleep

Music, Movies & Books

Films - I like comedies, some documentaries, action, films that make you think. Garden State, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Donnie Darko.

music - I have seen people put last.fm profiles, so - http://www.last.fm/user/xtremefx - is a mix of Rock-esque stuff really.

books - I enjoy reading, unfortunately considering how often I read, I don't get a topic, or author of interest. When I was about 8-13 years old, I like an author called Colin Dann.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunset on Brasov hill, despite being told not to go up due to bears, and on the way down being shooed away by authorties, due to the same thing.

Might seem stupid, but I saw Sir Alex Ferguson and my partner got his autograph, which is pretty cool as a Man U fan.

Teach, Learn, Share

Even though travelling abroad hasn't been a real part in my life, I know quite a few people that are from other countries that I have met in hostels in London, or started speaking to online, most can speak English or struggle. I have helped all of them with their English.

As for learning, I want to learn as many languages as possible and cultures and I would love to be an information hub. The only problem with this, is I have a bad memory and don't have much time to learn anything.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Republic of, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Cyprus, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile