Logo orange

Jorge García

Brenderup, Denmark

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Galician, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Learner
  • University of Santiago de Compostela
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't worry, be happy!

ABOUT ME

I'm from Santiago de Compostela, Galicia (Spain) and I'm trying to combine my passion to travel (mostly long term) with society and education. So, lately I've been working as a teacher and learning as a child. Hopefully I can still do it for a while.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn in movement but take a break to think. My ideas and thoughts are changing constantly and that helps me to understand better others and myself. One of the most important things for me is: look and the bright side of life (Life of Brian).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met Couchsurfing when I was living with a couchsurfer and then I started to surfer, to host and to go to meetings.

Interests

I am interested in enjoying my time as much as possible, this is easier when you have someone to share a nice conversation. Also I love sports, education and old bars.

Music, Movies & Books

I don't know what to say. I've watched a lot of them...My favourite ones are those based on a true story or social movies. Ex: In the name of the father, Cidade de Deus, Rashomon, etc.

The only thing I know about music is that I love it even if sometimes I don't understand it.

If I have to choose between a film, a song or a book I'd pick a Galeano's book.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing that I've realized in my life is that every action has different points of view and that things that have happened to you still changing you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have one specific knowledge, to share knowledge We have to talk, to help each other.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share nice stories and different conversation topics. Sometimes I can also share a bottle of wine.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Saint Lucia

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Martinique, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile