Basem Massimo Mourad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Basem Massimo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic (North Levantine), English, French, Thai
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Inventor. In the time of need, I sort out somenthing. Any...
  • Degree in Political Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to follow my instict and reach to be able to comprend my feelings. Leave how it flows

ABOUT ME

My name is Basem and I am 29 years old. I have two nationalities: Italian, where i born, and Syrian, the country of my parents.
I guess to by a social and open minded person. I am defenetly a nomad, a travller that can't stop his path without changing the srround. I love to travel and to learn from the new context. For sure I love smiles :-)

"I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running from one falling star to another till I drop. I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion."

PHILOSOPHY

Live my life with a smile and live following my good feelings, following the heart. I believe they are our best guide, but I recognize it is very hard to complish it, it is very hard to put aside the filter of the mind.

I believe in the Yan Ying. In western culture we live to seek the euphoria of the moment, but it is just a moment. We live in an attempt to escape or avoid pain, but it is part of life as it is happiness.
Suffering, if faced without fear, as happiness without crave, is the passport to the "peace".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Introduced by a friend when I was in Melacca, Malysia.
But actually my first experience has been more than one year later, in Singapore and then Bangladesh. Now I feel a veteran ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The experiences I had until now are definitively positive, some more, some less, but the concept to open yourself to a stranger is not easy to everyone. So I guess the person that is available to host you is a person that is opening himself and his world and this is the first nice thing. Second, not in importance, this person lives in the place you are visiting, is a local. This two peculiarities make the kind of people i love to share experiences and knowledge. And then, I'll not hide, also to save some money while my long journeys ;-)

Interests

Djembe (african drum), Music, Thai box, football (soccer), politics, travelling, meet people, discover new things, chess.
I could resume it saying I can t live static. A friend once defined me s a sponge, that every time needs to absorb from the sorrund to not dry :-)

  • culture
  • cocktails
  • running
  • meditation
  • partying
  • boating
  • politics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • fishing
  • boxing
  • soccer
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Shawshank Redemption, Sin City

Book: George Orwell "1984", Jack Kerouac "on the road"

Music: pretty much everything. Folk, Latin, African, Classic, Techno, Drum'n'Bass, etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't write some of them in this wall, only in private :-)
But if you want to hear some let say:
- spent few days in the syrian desert with the Bedouins
- spent one night in a cell in Darwin, Australia
- lived for 2 months in a station wagon and 4 in a tent, in Australia
- had a small bar for one season in a tiny island in Thailand
- been a "sexy waiter" in a women day (8 March) party
- participate to some huge drum circles
- had a musical band in Thailand for few months, called SonicFarm
- have been working on a fishing boat in Esperance, WA
- been a tourist guide in Syria
- spent 2 entire days with the Lalon followers, a kind of Bengalis muslim Sufis hippie Sadus, in Bangladesh, going through their rituals.
- lived in 6 different countrues in one year
etc

But let say thet every single moment I felt the world around me, the energy and the ambient, every moment I felt full of life and said "Wow man, this is crazy!"

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: some djembe skills. Doing accessory through Macrame. How to leave with 10Euro per day :-). How to swear in 4 languages :-D. Make cocktails or mocktails. Some beginner Thai box's positions. Vipassana meditation (anapana respiration)

Learn: everything new to me,but mostly Music and Artisanery

Share: my experiences and knowledge, but mainly the good energy

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Burkina Faso, Greece, India, Italy, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Basem Massimo’s full profile. It’s free!