Yana Voytsehovskaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Journalist
  • Master of Journalism
  • From Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey, I am a Master student at St Petersburg University. And currently I am doing my exchange program in Denmark. My plan is to work as a business journalist in the future. I really like writing about business and I’m fond of online media. I lived for 6 month in Belgium during 2014 as an exchange student and it was the greatest time of my life! I still have friends from that Erasmus program and they visit me in Russia once. I really like travelling and I am very comfortable travelling alone. I’ve been in Stockholm, Brussels, Luxemburg, Amsterdam, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Geneva, Vienna and I have a lot of suggestions!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I trully believe that the concept of hosting & couching helps broaden the mind and acknowledge different cultures. Besides it is great to explore the country with someone local.

Interests

I am a fan of historical movies like Pride and Prejudice as well as I like the book of Jane Ostin, but mostly I like classical Russian literature. I really like driving away from the city and spent some time in the nature.

  • books
  • wine
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • journalism
  • nature
  • italy
  • driving

Music, Movies, and Books

I like alternative rock and indie music & electronic. My favorite bands so far Alt J and UNKLE.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I booked the tickets 1 week prior and I went to see the Pacific Ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

Classic Literature - International & Russian
History
Language
GMAT & IELTS exams

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traditional Russian dinner
Knowledges
English practice
Travel tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Yana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups