IOANNIS KOKKINOS's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see IOANNIS’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Project & Design Manager
  • Mechanical Engineer, Fine Arts University of Greece
  • From Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a divorced dad of three wonderful children which I adore and they are my life.

Other than that and besides my day job which is beeing a project and desing manager at a swimming pools construction company, I am a painter. I have exhibited in 3 group and 5 personal exhibitions so in my house there is also a small part of it that is my studio. You may see me painting there. My favourite time of the day is when I put on some music, a glass of wine and paint. Always working on my next show. In my house music, wine, art, jokes and friendship is a must.

My Instagram page is @yanniskokkinospaintings
My Facebook page is at https://www.facebook.com/YannisKokkinos/

Also for six years now I practise Tantra philospophy and treatments. Tantra is not a philosophy that requires a modern-day householder to renounce the world by giving up family, job, possessions, and pleasures. Instead, it emphasizes personal experimentation and experience as a way to move forward on the path to self-realization. Tantrics were independent thinkers. Tantrics seek liberation in the world, not from the world. Tantric bodywork is a beautiful and brave act of care and self-care. If you decide to receive this type of touch and attention it is an acknowledgment of yourself as a sexual person regardless of your sexual preferences or the level of sexual activity in your life.

I love cooking so most of the times you will also enjoy something of the local Greek/Mediterranean cuisine.

The last two years I am writing a book about human relations and mostly between the two genders.

So between art, music, talk, drinking, cooking, tantra session and enrgy fields talk, I would love a good chat to have some material for my book.

Due to a serius health issue in my family I had to let go my house and move on to live with my mother for as long as she will not be well. So all I can offer until then is either to hang out and show you the city or IF you will have time for the weekend to go together to my summer house by the beach and enjoy a boat ride, walks by the sea, greek cooking and lot's of calm time. My summer house is located in Hanioti in Halkidiki and it's an hour drive from Thessaloniki. There we can enjoy the view of the sea together with a glass of wine by the fire in the fireplace.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have traveled a lot and mostly in Europe but the last years I don't, so meeting people from different countries and cultures is something I miss. That's why I ma in couchsurfing now. Also I love telling stories about Greece, my city Thessaloniki, and promoting our enormous history.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • drinking
  • painting
  • music
  • fishing
  • travel
  • massage
  • exploring
  • tantra
  • siteseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books many but most of them are Greek :)
A movie and also a story and a book I love is "Love at the time of Cholera". I also love the movie "Eat, Pray, Love"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing think that I have done and still doing is raising my three wonderful children.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basics of painting or if you stay a lot of time some more advanced painting lessons. Also a first touch to the Tantric philosophy and a session.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Painting lessons, Lunch or dinner, city tours (free of-course :) ), a tantric session experience and lots and lots of discussion, fun and good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see IOANNIS’s full profile.

My Groups