Shreyas s's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shreyas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Kannada; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and brought up in India. I lived there for 24 years and have explored a lot in India (Still more than 75% to explore😅).

Although I had a lot of physical problems in my life (paraplegia), i am proud that i came this far in my life without any regrets and with all the positivity and will power. Life is an everyday adventure for me. I am ready for the future adventures 🤩

In 2016, got an opportunity to pursue my Master studies in Munich. Grabbed this opportunity with both the hands and have been living here since then.

Traveled a lot while I was studying. (Thanks to the student ID card which is like a gift coupon in Europe for student travelers🤑).
I can show you my travel diary too if you are interested.

I completed my studies in 2019.
And then,........

(Be my guest/host me/meet me and you will know more😜)

I like to talk about Philosophy Astronomy Languages Art. (You can follow me on insta and check out my Art work @shreyasnp)
Not a party guy. But wouldn't mind going to a bar or a club to talk deep stuff over a couple of beers. If you can teach me dance, then i love you more because that's one thing i want to try with my paraplegia of legs 😍 (Dance as if no one is watching)

P.S. If you are here only for sleeping to save some pennies (ofcourse this is an additional advantage with CS and good but this is not only why CS is for) but not willing to spend time talking and exchanging cultures, please don't send me requests. Because that's disrespecting the app

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Human is a social animal. I would like to meet new people and share experiences and thoughts. It's always interesting to get to know each other's cultures. I am also trying to improve myself socially.
CS gives experience as a local and not as a tourist.

Interests

Practicing Ukulele, Drawing, Writing songs, hiking, walking, climbing, swimming

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • drawing
  • lakes
  • ukulele
  • spirituality
  • vegetarian cooking
  • song writing
  • empathy
  • honesty
  • walking in nature
  • book reading
  • uno

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical 80s 90s music and Arabic, Beatles my favorite.
Astronomy and philosophy related books.
Thriller, Horror movies (although i do get scared after watching)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

6km Marathon which was an achievement for me considering my health situation (until 2017)

15km walk in Bamberg around walking around the city and to Altenburg(until 2024 Feb)

18km walk in a single day around Florenc (including the 414 steps to the Bell tower)

Push yourself above the Limit and thats the true satisfaction 😇

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook vegetarian dishes. Don't blame me later if you turn completely into a Vegetarian 🤪
Can teach some basic chords of Ukulele.
Meditation techniques.
My will power.
Positivity.
Empathy.
My Friendship.

Would like to learn your language and also the unique things in your culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer food, Ukulele to play, couch/mattress, internet, washing machine and of course my invaluable friendship.

And spicy toothpaste if you want to try 😜

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Shreyas’s full profile.

My Groups