Yavuz Alkaya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yavuz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 127 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English, German, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Actor
  • Faculty of Fine Arts - Theater
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! (Merhaba)

My name is Yavuz. I'm a photographer, drone pilot, actor and theater instructor living in Istanbul. I love traveling; it has become a passion for me to meet different cultures and explore new places. 📸🎭

I have a cheerful and positive personality. I see every new experience as an opportunity to learn, and I always approach it with an open mind to improve myself. I enjoy meeting new people, exploring different ideas, and engaging in deep conversations to gain new perspectives. 🍀

In Couchsurfing, meeting new and interesting people and learning about different cultures is a wonderful experience for me. It allows me to feel like I'm in those countries without actually traveling. There's nothing negative to say about it. I enjoy engaging in unique conversations, savoring the moment, and helping others. Additionally, I would like to practice my English, and if you want to learn or practice Turkish, I can definitely help you. 🫶🏼

Also you can check my Instagram profile:
➡️ https://www.instagram.com/yavuzalkaya_/
E-Mail: yvzalkaya@gmail.com
My Line account: https://line.me/ti/p/5R6Cbp8DVa

🥳

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe that traveling is the best thing that everyone should do!

I strongly believe that discovering new places is best done with the people who've lived there and can recommend all the best places!

People from all over the world have different views over matters. I'd love to see how different we are by meeting people. 🍀

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • photography
  • vegan
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • sports
  • art history
  • hitchhiking
  • food
  • cinema
  • learning
  • hospitality
  • traditions
  • nature walks
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock, classical music, opera!

Books: classic, science, history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled all Hitchhiking pulling Turkey and Central Asia. 🤘🏿

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy to learn something new everytime 🤩 I can share my stories and my country’s culture ✌🏻

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a huge life story to tell 🚶🏻‍♂️

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Norway, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Yavuz’s full profile.

My Groups