Yekta Y's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 30 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yekta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Dutch
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Banking
  • Postgrad
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everybody. This is Yekta 🙋🏻‍♂️ I have been living in Amsterdam for quite a while now. It became my second home after Istanbul - where I was born and raised.

I enjoy couchsurfing for the opportunity to meet many people from different backgrounds with diverse interests; and possibility to make long lasting friendships. If I have time I enjoy hosting and also hanging out with my guests and get to know them.

I love when I lost track of the time while having deep conversations over a coffee or drink. It makes the experience as a host more enjoyable comparing to just providing a space to sleep. I am also happy to show Amsterdam and its sorroundings If I have time!

In general, I like trying and learning new things. Absorbing new information excites me!
But of course, I am also always up for teaching you some simple curse words in Turkish 😈

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make good memories and friends

Interests

Travelling
Reading
Coffee
Board games
Gaming
Movies
History

  • coffee
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • chatting

Music, Movies, and Books

Psychology, history and fantasy genre

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Horse riding and skiing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I can and that you are interested

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice chats, humour, maybe some sarcasm. Hanging out together

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Yekta’s full profile.