YİĞİT  KURT's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 30 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see YİĞİT ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 51 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Tourism / Traveler / Blog Writer
  • Bachelour
  • From Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME ( www.evrenseladam.com )

A MAN WHO CONVINCED HIS DAD FOR HITTCHIKKE DURING THE WORLD TOUR TRIP AROUND ASIA
HERE IS THE LINK FROM INTERNATIONAL NEWS ; https://www.facebook.com/trtworld/videos/1996965187240294/?hc_ref=ARRqm36SCv6HFpazZFqWg4Eu2nNV-5JAzsjcVnIQqMDPxMOs1zwkwIfmNRz9_YvCB7I&fref=gs&dti=1412018382343212&hc_location=group

My Facebook Travel Page,

(https://www.facebook.com/evrenseladam.universalman/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel )

Hello! My name is Yigit Kurt, İ'm originally from Antalya. Antalya is a paradise on earth. I studied tourism and hotel management at Istanbul Yeditepe University. I had an Erasmus experience living in Amsterdam (6 Month) and İ did work and travel ın the USA(Arizona-3 Month). During my study at university I joined Erasmus club and İ used to hanging out with Erasmus students all the time. I did my first compulsory internship before graduation in the USA. After I fınıshed it, I started traveling through western and eastern parts of US , I visited LA, San Diego,Las Vegas, Flagg Staff, Tempee,Sedona, Chapelhill, New jersey, New York, Grand Canyon and many little towns along the way. After I finished my Erasmus experience in Amsterdam 2013, I came back to Turkey by doing Interrail passıng through too many places in Europe. I truly would love to meet up with new friends because there are too many things to learn about life and this is one of the best way to learn new things. Currently I'm livıng in Antalya Turkey with my parents and my little brother. I'm used to sharing also my flat with Erasmus students, for that reason I've too many friends all over the world. Sometimes I have been taking my foreign friends to family house in Antalya. I'm truly addicted to meet new people because I appreciate listening to people's life stories, experiences, point of views etc.

I have done 2 times Interrail experience by traveling all over Europe and I am planning to do it again with my dad.

So far; I've travelled Northern Europe for 3 times. I admire Norway. That's why I say everytime #anywayroadtoNorway😎. I travelled for 6 months in Asia (70 days India), Sri Lanka, some islands hanging around, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore etc.

My current aim is to visit each and every country in the world. ........My first aim is traveling to Mongolia and walk through the Gobi Dessert. My other aim is trekking the entire route of Camino De Santiago which is 800 km. As for the third, I plan to do a solo trip to Iceland doing hitchhiking, and camping. I want to visit many small villages there before I eventually start my world tour trip.

Cheers Amigos!!

My instagram; Evrenseladam

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a guy who is addicted to meeting new people. Couchsurfing is one of the best way to meet with new people. The story is like this; I love it when you just met with someone randomly and begin to tell your life stories to each other. You may learn too many different things via all those conversations and you may also meet with other travelers whether by hosting or traveling. Besides, you may get tips about the city or the country you're in. Whatever you need the locals would already know that for that reason you could get quickly and easily the information you wanted. You may exchange cultural experiences for something might be so different for you that you have seen in someone's house.

It also brings you random stories that you could write something about your life and you blog.

Interests

*Hanging out with erasmus students in İstanbul
*Going out and chilling with friends
*Attenting some activities on facebook page such as, camp,meet up, marathon etc.
*Discover every where in the world,
*Reading books,
*Writing travel experiences,
*Taking pictures and recording videos (Thats what I do everytime)
*I like Biking,Camping,Kayaking,Hiking (Especially Trolltunga)
*Hitchhiking ( especially all over the India)
*Of course travelling when ever I get any chanceI never miss this opportunity.

*I played American Football at my university team.
*I like swim,soccer, American Football,gym, doing sport.
*I also like hanging out with Erasmus students, come to my country or city.
*I like to share our cultural qualities with them.

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • marathon
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • study abroad
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

MadMen Tv series, All movies which belongs to Fast and Furious.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What a question?? 😂

I guess I have done too many amazing things wherever I traveled . Of course it seems hard to choose one of them but for now the top I'd say hiking Trolltunga, Norway. This place something out of world. This is your war between yourself and nature. It is really important to have strong nerves during the hiking. The total distance of trolltunga is exactly 11 km. Come on! 11 km hiking maybe okay but if you try it with only 5 hours sleeping out of 48 hours it would be rough. I fell down many times and when i arrived to the top my body was shaking like a crazy. Normally there is no northern lights during September. However this is the luck of life the sky was perfectly open and have seen northern lights for couple minutes... thats a story about one of my trips. Fortunately, because I slept at 8 pm when i reached the top, I woke up around midnight to drink water then I saw the northernlights... Lucky me :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: So cliche!! I can do some teaching about Turkish cuisine. I am a good teacher, If I know something very well, I can teach it. So I am native Turkish speaker, I could teach you Turkish language. I am really a patient person, while teaching something. I could teach and give perfect tip about short-long term traveling such as: how to carry backpack, what type of clothes you should buy, what kind of thing you should pay attention to, what is the best way to travel, what type of application you should use, how you can travel all over the Europe with one train ticket etc.

I could share amazing hitchhiking stories, If you would like to listen. How I travel 1 Month all over the USA with broken collarbone. How I traveled with 25 kg 2 luggage and 1 backpack all over the Eueope etc. I really have amazing stories.

I am a communicative person, I also love to meet people and trying to find solutions for their problems. I might give perfect ideas about life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I already wrote those under the topic "learn,teach, share" 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Somalia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see YİĞİT ’s full profile. It’s free!