Ylenia Casarino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylenia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Educator, Teacher, Waitress
  • Sciences of Education
  • From Genoa, Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Italy, but I belong to nowhere. I like girls and boys, I like humans. I'm an uncurable dreamer but, like John Lennon said, I'm not the only one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do love people and I think sharing experiences and ideas with others it's a really wise way to learn and grow up.

Interests

Sport, music, travel, viking reenactment

  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

"Into The Wild" is one of my favorite movies ever, and so are "Inception" and "Memento" by Christopher Nolan.
I love the book trilogy by Philip Pullman of "The Golden Compass" and, last but not least, the Harry Potter saga by J.K.Rowling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the summer of 2016 I have been with my girlfriend on a wild Interrail tour across England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Ireland spending our nights with locals found on Couchsurf.

In the summer of 2015 I've walked through Spain, from the east to the west, all the about 800 kilometres of the Camino de Santiago with only my backpack on my shoulders filled with all my worst fears and all my best hopes. It has been one of the best human great experiences I've ever lived in my whole life, it has changed me definitively, making out of me a better person...or at least I hope so! Deciding if it's true or not it's up to you, guys! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a LGBTQI supporter or, better said, a human rights supporter! Please, respect it.
I am also a historical reenactress of the Viking age and I'm practicing historical swording with one-hand sword and shield since August of 2014. You can see a couple of pic on my profile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The opportunity to share and have some good conversations about whatever we like to talk about!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylenia’s full profile. It’s free!