Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student/Edutainer Extroardinaire
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First off - I appreciate you taking your time to read my CS profile! And I really, really like fun competition (emphasis on board games).

Note: I strongly recommend myself as one of your future CS hostees - Not fussy, and I cook!

My name is Inna ("EE-nuh") and I am happily living in Honolulu, Hawaii. I prefer to share personal things and thoughts in person (preferably over food) -- I strongly prefer live conversation. PLUS you would be witness to my special brand of mad man gesticulation! (Perhaps yours may be wonkier. I would wait to see that.)

I have but the biggest respect for CS.com, the hosts and surfers -- it is not always easy to open your door to strangers. I am excited to meet people from around the world -- improving my understanding of their culture. CS, I am lucky to experience this on a regular basis always a thrill meeting individuals from around the world.

Philippines: until age 10
Maryland: 1 year
Hawaii: 2 years
Colorado: 6 years
Massachusetts: 2 years
Hawaii: 2 years, 4 months.
Now, I consider Hawaii my home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to host when I get my own place, especially since I live in Honolulu. I consider this an imperative goal.

I want to truly "meet" a place - and how one does that is by getting to know the heart, its people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE: Couchsurfed twice through CS.com, Brooklyn and Manhattan, respectively.

My second CS experience was unique -- it was a CS experience you'd love to have: Angie's couch! i.e. #2 Most Requested Couch in all of New York City.

Our highlights were boardgames (Settlers of Catan & Cards Against Humanity), playing Chinese Fire Drill in the middle of Manhattan, great conversation that lasted until the wee hours of the morning, 4 AM car rides to Jersey, and enjoying the company of everyone (our host Angie, her roommate Mia, and the random couchsurfers she hosted and their friends. We stayed with her for just two nights - and ended up having a blast with everyone for 5 days.) Now that's a great early CS experience.

FUTURE: I want to travel to Europe, someday soon. I aspire to travel Europe thoroughly! Though on top of my list: England, Ireland, Scotland, Switzerland, and Denmark. It's always been a dream, really. To live there is a thought.

I have always wanted to learn German and Japanese. Learning a little bit of Japanese in Hawaii is imperative!

Interests

Humour is the greatest gift.
Shows are always rad. Swing dancing. I always appreciate personal narratives.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • fencing
  • languages
  • settlers of catan
  • pizza
  • boardgames
  • nutella
  • escrime
  • diy shows
  • cribbage
  • going to shows
  • neat dance parties with neat music
  • fecthen
  • noshing

Music, Movies, and Books

(!!!High appreciation for British humour)
A favourite group: Slowdive
A favourite film: Annie Hall
Another favourite film: The Boat that Rocked
A favourite book: Unbearable Lightness of Being

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

(I need more time reflecting with this one -- this is not easy at all.)
Have not burnt my house down from cooking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play cribbage! (And basic swing dancing?)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking and humour through boardgames.

Countries I’ve Visited

Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Inna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups