YOUNESS RADID's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see YOUNESS’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), Berber, English, French; learning German, Japanese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Engineer
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in France for 4 years, In Grenoble I work as an engineer. I'm into reading, hiking and strolling over the Alpes, discovering museums, rock festivals and randomly meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So that I can experience the "Lost in translation" effect.
So that I can meet new people.

Interests

  • capoeira
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • reading
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • gymnastics
  • science
  • cinema
  • theatre
  • voice acting
  • breakdancing
  • hot yoga
  • random walks at night

Music, Movies, and Books

#Music : Mainly Rock, Jazz and House music -- RHCP, Arctic monkeys, The strokes, Pink Floyd, Sonny Clark, Chet backer, Daft Punk, Saint Germain, The horrors ......

#Movies : Huge cinephile : Pulp fiction ( saw it 73 times ), The Big Lebowski, In the mood for love, Snatch, The french dispatch .....

#Favorite books : No country for old men, Sophie's world, The future of the mind, Why we sleep, Albert Camu's The stranger, Meditations ......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best things I experienced, was a random trip to Berlin with a random person that I've never met before. It was magical I felt in love with that city. The energy there is simply beautiful, the vibe, the artsy environment, the beers, the sausages and the house/techno scene.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new languages, playing guitar and talking about science, math, history, politics and cinema.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talk, language exchange, helping with house stuff, cooking together, doing courses together.
It's all about sharing, also I'm open about helping you in whatever you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see YOUNESS’s full profile.