Mango Vaughan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mango’s full profile.


  • 43 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Actor
  • College level
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

****UPDATE:- I now live in the USA(Currently in Atlanta) with my wife who is also a Couchsurfer. We have an lovely large property, We are still accepting guests! Infact, I miss hosting!!*****

*****Please note, I no longer live in London. I live 55 minutes out of town by train and slightly longer by bus. A round trip on the bus costs around £24. I know London extremely well and happy to tour you round for the day. Please read my profile, including the 'my home' section and references to see what my awesome free tours include*****

For up to date photos of my flat please search the hashtag #mangosflat on Instagram :-)

My name is Sam, I am a happy individual who is fun to be around. I am enthusiastic and easy going and have a zest for life!

I am an aspiring actor and doing quite well so far - (

I have a close relationship with my family(Mum, dad and sister) and they live about a 20 minute drive from me.

I love to show my guests around London if this something they would like to do, I know London very very well and can give a personalised tour they will never forgot!(please see my hosting diary under the "about my home" section for an idea of some of the stuff I have taken people to already)

Whilst I don't charge for the tour, going to London all the time is quite costly, a return ticket on the coach only is £23 but it all adds up over multiple tours so would appreciate any help towards travel costs.


The future is promised to no one..... go for it now


To treat each and every traveler through my door exactly how I would want my sister to be treated if she ever went couch surfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet as many new and interesting people as possible and to learn about their cultures.

My mission is to travel all 50 states in a six month period in 2017.

By 2017 I am hoping to have hosted travellers from all 50 states, please help me to achieve this goal.


Running - I love it, at the moment I am trying to run 5k every other day!

My family and I own three horses which we have on our small holding just outside of Swindon. I have practically grown up with horses as have been around them for years, if you are a horsey person I can chat horse for hours without getting bored! Also, if I am hosting you I will happily take you to the small holding if you want!

I am an animal person, as well as the three horses mentioned above we have 3 chickens, 1 cockerel, 2 cats, 2 dogs, and 2 rabbits, sadly none of them live with me as I am not allowed animals in my flat! However, If I host you, you can come and meet them!(Please see photos of them in my profile pics!)

I try to swim when I can albeit not often

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • chickens
  • rabbits
  • acting
  • running
  • coach
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • nursing
  • tours
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not one for a specific genre of music, if I like a tune, I like it, if I don't, then I don't - I have an eclectic taste.

I love all movies, from Diehard to Sleepless in Seattle.

Unfortunately, although I love reading, I am not currently reading anything - recommend me a book!

I was a great fan of the Harry Potter books when they were current and I read everyone!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing.... Hmm, I have done lots of amazing things but one thing.....

Swimming with loads of nurse sharks in Compass Quay Harbour in the Bahamas, now that was pretty amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my life experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Recently I have taken guests to Freedog, an amazing trampoline centre which I will be taking you to if you want to go!

Also my guests and I have enjoyed lovely evening strolls around one of Swindons many wonderful parks and beautiful churches(Christ Church)

I am happy to go further afield with guests, such as Avebury, Bath, Oxford etc. I even have a day trip planned to London with some American guests staying with me in August! I am no stranger to London and know it very well.

If you stay with me I promise that you will have a good time :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mango’s full profile.

My Groups