Miguel Soares's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 450 references 384 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I graduated in Sports Management and Business Management....
  • the best way!
  • From Porto, Porto, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

If you want something in life, reach out and grab it!

ABOUT ME

I have a degree in Sport Management, and one in Business Management. I´m a friendly and sociable guy, with lot's of sense of humour I think :) trying to live life the better way possible. I preserve values like freedom, honesty, trust, friend of a friend, responsibility, nature protection...

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life like there is no tomorrow. My life is full of music (dj /melomania ), with the ocean and nature ,with sports( tennis, surf,skate )good quality time hanging out with my friends, with my family with guest on my tours guiding around Porto or the surrounding nature, with cs at home and flatmates from all over the world🙌I love travelling for the people and I go to i´ve never been before, make new friends and I’m there to always visite the ones I already hosted Always trying to know me better and enhance and upcycle my mind, life and vibes to a extremely positive level everyday.
Life is a mirror, what you give is what you get, and when you share the love and passion for what you like you generate kindness and a smile back 🙂 that’s what I have been doing since 2008 weekly 🍷😉 attracting only good people so far in all my experiences really special and I’m thankful for
What I learned with them and to this beautiful platform that made this so far possible and so wonderful 👌⭐️
People+Music+food+❤️= happiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted already more than 2000 people from all over the World, during the 20 years im hosting and guiding . it has been all wonderful experiences, using the cs project. I love the feeling of meeting new people, and have a nice time with them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had for two times in my house some italian friends that i met during the Erasmus Program in Granada Spain. We had a really nice time together in this beautiful city that is Porto. I showed them the city, the beaches, the night life...it was great, and I miss that time a lot. The year after that I did interrail across europe including Italy where I visited them and I received the same excellent treatment that i gave to them in Porto. I think these experiences,travelling, meeting new people, new ways of living, new food, makes life great, and it changes you to a better and responsible person. This year(2008) i host two austrian,two girls from Poland, and one girl from Russia, and a group of 4 italians. It has been a really nice summer and a very good experience.They were all really great people.

Interests

Books, movies, I´m a music lover dj sometimes...i love sports, usually I go surfing to beaches near Porto, I do skate near my house, and once a year i go snowboarding. I like to play pool, I play tennis every week,ride my motorcycle, to play music as a dj for some bars in Porto.

  • design
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • plants
  • paiting
  • cooking and eating
  • carpenter
  • van life

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : Into the wild, Tolstoi, Fight Club.
Movies: Into the wild, Fight Club, wild tales, 303, Lock stock and two smoking barrels, Snatch..
Music :reggae,electronic, world, deephouse and minimal, blues, rock, jazz, soul, classical, all kinds if it's well done! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the sunrise on the top of the sinay mountain in Egypt...and that was one of the experiences that stays forever in my heart, magical place. I helped as a driver and lived with the french football team during their stay in Portugal for the Euro 2004. living the now and continuing helping travelers

Teach, Learn, Share

that´s what we are here for! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can Host in my house, guide across the city, ride on vespa, have a drink or a coffee. Cook and teach Portuguese food at home, teach how to dj some music :) surf lessons, go somewhere in the wild with my vw t3 camper 🚌or do a food of Porto walking or with the old scooter 🛵

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups