Jia Wei Yu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jia Wei’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! Nice to meet you, who is currently viewing my profile :)
My name is Jiawei(Stacey) Yu, from mainland China.

I'm studying Spanish and taking a gap year in Valencia España from June 2023 to June 2024, And now im planning to travel in South America for 3 or 4 months from June to September/October 2024, then back to Aisa. (I will super miss Europe!)

During the time I live in Spain, I travel in Europe per time monthly, because I'm really interested in traveling and exploring special area of cities. New things and challenges always make me feel excited and curious! I also love to know more things about culture, language, that's why I keep traveling and learning Spanish in Europe .
And in my regular daily, I like to do sport such as go to gym, swim, hike and climb(indoor), and I'm a big fan of sunbath! I really like sun🌞!

And I'm so glad to meet so many nice-minded people from the world✌️!!

Un saludo!🍻

——————————————
La versión en español👇

¡Hola! ¡Encantado de conocerte, quien está actualmente viendo mi perfil :)
Mi nombre es Jiawei (Stacey) Yu, y soy de China.

Estoy estudiando español y tomando un año sabático en Valencia, España, desde junio de 2023 hasta junio de 2024. Ahora mismo, estoy planeando viajar por Sudamérica durante 3 o 4 meses, desde junio hasta septiembre/octubre de 2024, y luego volver a Asia. (¡Echaré de menos muchísima a Europa!)

Durante mi tiempo en España, viajo por Europa mensualmente porque me interesa mucho viajar y explorar áreas especiales de las ciudades. ¡Las nuevas experiencias y los desafíos siempre me hacen sentir emocionado y curioso! También me encanta aprender más sobre cultura e idiomas, por eso sigo viajando y aprendiendo español en Europa.
En mi vida diaria, me gusta hacer deportes como ir al gimnasio, nadar, hacer senderismo y escalar en interiores. ¡También soy un gran fanático de tomar el sol! ¡Realmente me encanta el sol 🌞!

¡Me alegro de conocer a muchas personas de mentalidad similar de todo el mundo ✌️!!

¡Salud! 🍻

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is all about people:) I came/(went, this verb will valid from June 2024 lol) to Europe on June 2023 , it is my first time to go abroad from Asia, after I have quitted my job and have been fatigued by meeting so much people who are anxious all the time and are obsessed with working but not thinking about taking a breath.
I really eager to meet people who have their own worldview, I really wanna see the other side of the world and of the life, so that I could trust more firmly that the world not just operate as those people said
I am a photographer with my Phone to record the beautiful and energetic moments. It is amazing thing that be a backpacker, and I always thanks Couchsurfing helps me find different good friends here.

Interests

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • music
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches
  • sea
  • gym
  • sunsets
  • paddleboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Adele and Kenny G

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have organized some projects about Corporate Social Responsibility Communication for appeal people to protect nature and endangered animals

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my culture with the world, I’m currently studying Spanish in Valencia because learning a new language is always the first step to get into a new culture. When we learn a new language we are also learning a new culture and new way to see the world/to understand things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language, funny story, and Chinese food( if I could find some food could be cooked with Chinese cooking methods haha)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jia Wei’s full profile.