Yui Taniguchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yui’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Nomad
  • degree in Fine Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My parents are japanese, but I was born and raised in Madrid, Spain.

After 25 years living in Madrid, I started wandering around for all of last year and stayed in 4 different countries. I'm shy but I love meeting new people.

I like drawing and photography
https://tanithetriangle.carbonmade.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm shy but I like meeting new people and exchanging stories and different views of the world.

I've only surfed, never been able to host yet, but I want to try wherever I get to settle next.

I also like joining events in cities I live in or visit.

Interests

Art, films, music, traveling, learning about different cultures, food, photography, swimming.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to all kinds of music. Electronic, jazz, hiphop, metal, rock... I love live music too.

Movies: My latest favourites are The Lobster (though I prefer Canino), Mommy, all Studio Ghibli movies, Kubrik, Fellini...

Books: I'll read almost anything that falls into my hands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my hometown, where I've lived at all my life, and starting this (hopefully) long journey around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't think I'm very good at teaching, but I'm always up to language exchanges and I'm eager to learn and share about almost anything.

I've made my own silkscreen workshop in the past, so I can show you how to make one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation and help with housekeeping.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Yui’s full profile.