Yulia Philippova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • editor of a magazin and ghost writer
  • I graduated from Ural University. Also I attended a lot o...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

About me, well, I love life. I like to consider myself as a really open minded person, I'm really curious about other people's life styles and I love learning new things in general.
Enjoy travelling abroad as you, going to places where I haven't been before. Love meeting new people and connecting with locals, when I'm traveling, and showing my town to the foreigners when I'm at home.

check out my Instagram to get first impressions of me and my life @dobraya_books

https://www.facebook.com/philippova.yulia

I have made my video blog with simple tips on life! Welcome:
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjRrusSX-21lxlrcYCsUwfw

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and share unique experiences with all the cool people around the world!

Interests

Love traveling and love comparing notes.

Love reading books.

Love doing yoga. I have attended different yoga studios for the last 9 years already. Now I prefer doing hot yoga. The peculiarity of this kind of yoga is that temperature is 40 degrees and humidity 60 percents indoors.

I love my turtle. He is 23 years old. His name is Max. In 1997 my schoolmate asked me to look after him for two weeks while she was enjoying her holiday with parents. And after that she never asked this turtle back and he stayed with me. Max has lived with me for 22 years already. Usually turtles live in house conditions for around 7 years. But decent care makes a miracle:)

Music, Movies, and Books

I seldom read a news. I enjoy reading books about self development, psychology and narrative literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a manager of public relations in marketing department of the biggest engineering works in Russia. Then I left this amazing job for... living in Australia for few months. I have already made it twice:)))

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach to love opera as I do:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile.

My Groups