Julia Kirkeberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 28 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • tourism
  • 2 degrees
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


stay happy with my family


I am currently a mom and I am working in tourism.I have visited quite a number of countries and places but I am never tired of travelling. Though my travelling has changed from free and independent to family and children friendly.


Bring nothing but silence
Show nothing but grace
Seek nothing but shelter
From the great human race
Take nothing but pictures
Kill nothing but time
Leave nothing but footprint
To show you came by

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was quite active CS member while living in Moscow. I was one of the volunteers and helped to organise Moscow Invasion 2011! I was always glad to recieve CS requests and when I travelled I often searched a host because it makes trips more interesting. I like to show my country to foreign people. I can really give you advice or show you around when I have free time.


I hosted several people and couchsurfed in several countries. I also met some CS in Moscow and most of them are now my good friends. It is always a great experience.


travelling, photograpfy, music.

sand art, ice skating and skating.

languages, books, movies.

walking, horse riding, dancing...

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like old movies, also black and white..
I like to see movies from different countries.
books - that make me think about life, feelings, people. Not just easy reading.

music ...mmm. jazz music. some rock music. I like operas and musicals. I like guitar music and I am learning to play the guitar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

went travelling by InterRail (train) around Europe with my friend. Unfortunately I did not know about CS then and we stayed at hotels and hostels, as well as at our friends'. It would have been much more exciting to couchsurf.

Teach, Learn, Share

it is about culture and languages for me. I like to teach learn and share cultural experience, as well as languages.
I can teach you Russian language as I am a teacher :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups