Maria Sanchez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 80 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Retired
  • Have a wide culture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am enjoying life as I have a lot of time for leisure


I have been a globetrotter and I enjoy very much learning about different cultures and meeting friendly people from around the world.
My interests in life are wide, from surfing the net to promenading and from traveling to cinema.


Being respecfully both ways.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer couch for 1 person and exceptionally a couple for a few days from time to time provided I know well in advance. I repeat very RARELY I would host a couple, almost never.
I would also like to visit other places and use the couch offered here if possible.
My couch provides no food and cooking, pets, alcohol, drugs and smoking are not welcome.
I will ask guests to use either shoes or slippers at home. No bare feet.
Furthermore I do not like to host for only one night.


I had some experience from another site but around 10 years ago. It was very good.


As I mentioned before Im interested in almost anything.

  • pets
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like it all. It would be too long to list here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some of my travels, frankly the whole world is amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, History, esoterism

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer couch with sheets, blankets and towels.
Also information on what to do and what to visit in Alicante and around.
On occasions I may show the city myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Indonesia, Malta, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups