Amanda Lenon

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a primary teacher but I also work as a freelance phot...
  • University of Canberra
  • From Orange NSW Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To live a happy life, be creative and learn.


I am an open-minded person who believes that everyone has something to teach me. I am planning on traveling in 2013 and I know the highlight is going to be the people I meet and the unexpected adventures that will hopefully result from a few couchsurfing experiences.
I am pretty easy going and a great conversationalist but I'm terrible with numbers and dates. I often turn up to the wrong house on the wrong day. It's pretty embarrassing.
I love cooking. If I stay with you I'd be overjoyed to cook and meal for you - and clean up afterwards!


I enjoy a calm and creative existence with a a large network of amazing people people around me. Life is about being happy and helping others to be happy. The older I get the easier it seems to become!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I go to the fortnightly meet up at The Asian Beer Cafe when I can and I host occasionally. I live a very busy life but I love meeting new people.


none as an official couch surfer yet, though I've stayed on couches and floors in Europe, Africa and Japan over the past 8 years. I've hosted couchsurfers several times and it's always been lots of fun! I like to take people bushwalking on Mt Dandenong. Last time we saw a wallaby, lyrebirds and kookaburras.


meeting people, design, cooking, art, reading, gardening, travel, doofs, music... lots of stuff.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: alternative, electronic - but I'll listen to anything but heavy metal, and country, really.
Movies: anything that isn't too gory.
Books: I love sci fi and good fantasy along with most anything else.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A mother and baby giraffe in the wild. I love giraffes:).

Teach, Learn, Share

sewing, photography, cooking. I design and make my own clothes and I'd be happy to show people how I do it or help them make things of their own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups