Sara De Monte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Medical doctor
  • No education listed
  • From Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Not giving up experiencing life just for the sake of duty

ABOUT ME

Open and talkactive. Love travelling. Like any kind of experience: trying new food,practicing new sports,learning new languages,meeting new people...actually trying to live and do the best of everything I encounter.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is gotta be lived. No matter if something could have gone better (or worse) since each day has its own value and contributes to make your life unique.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel a lot and I hope CS can give me the chance to see the world with new eyes and understand reality a bit more deeper than a conventional tourist usually does. Unluckily I cannot host right now.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've started using Couchsurfing to partecipate to events and looking for ideas to organize my journeys and lately I have had also the chance to meet new people thanks to CS (I have been a guest for a couple of times, in Germany, Australia, Switzerland); unluckily I cannot host right now (looking forward to being a host too!).

Interests

I like travelling (maybe more the feeling of going and breathing new prospectives than visiting specific places anyway) and studying new languages (still, I am right now trying to improve the ones I already know, also for future jobs); also taking photos, drawing (I've just finished to draw a first comic, nothing big) and reading.
I love music and theatre (I go to the theatre at least once per month, my record was 45 shows in a year). Last year I started taking dance lessons in ballett and contemporary dancing (I like the way you can express yourself through movement and at the same time getting a deeper connection between your body and mind).
In the last years I also started enjoying cooking like crazy: the idea is to improve people's health through delicious and healthy meals (I think it's a duty also connected to my professional choice).

  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: A single man. American beauty. Fight club. Forrest Gump. Dead poets’ society. Midnight in Paris. Before sunrise. Trainspotting (I give a chance also to T2). Into the wild. Boyhood. Only lovers left alive. Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind. Juno. 500 days of Summer. Her. Anomalisa.
I'm not very knowledgeable about cinema but I've been trying to improve this lack by watching both movies candidates for Oscars in the last 15-20 years and movies that belong to the history of cinema (like The Godfather,Casablanca,etc).

Music: I pick up any kind of music that sounds good to me (every moment and feeling need their own song), at the moment mainly indie and alternative rock.
My favourite instrument (to listen, unluckily I'm not patient enough to play any) is violin (and electric violin): the sound just gets straight to the heart without needing to pass through the brain for once.
Anyway, any kind of live music has definitely something special.

Books: I love reading even if I started to read less since the beginning of university.
Some books that really striked me in the last times: Zen and the art of motorcycle maintainance; the Alchimist (Coehlo); and I'm pretty obsessed with an Italian author called Baricco.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Why choosing one? I'm sure tomorrow will be even more amazing than yesterday :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany, India, Ireland, Latvia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups