Danielle Hébert

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Musician
  • college diploma, some university studies
  • From St Mathias, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I live in Turkey for now to study the saz baglama and Turkish music


A free spirited musician on a journey of discovery


I believe all happens as it must. I am not religious but very much into spirituality. I believe we are all on our own paths and they all deserve respect and love.

I decided to leave my life in the hands of "the gods" and so far they have taken me on an incredible journey of self discovery and understanding.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to contribute in any way possible where ever and with whomever I am.


surfed a few times on a trip from Holland to Portugal. Great experience, great people.


Music, art, motorcycles, travel, creation, philosophy

Right now I am learning the Turkish saz and Turkish music

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now in books : classics
Music: anything done with love and passion. Right now: Turkish music: Erkan Ogur, Kardes Turkuler, Beyaz... etc.
Alice in Chains!
Movies: I had been "off" movies for a few years, I see one here and there... lately the 100 year old man while flying over the Atlantic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing... if we really look every second can be amazing. if we look.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn from others. I love to listen to the stories people have to tell. This world and the people in it are a wonder to behold

What I Can Share with Hosts

who I am... smiles, conversation and if they need help with anything I do I am more than willing to help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups