René van Rees's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see René’s full profile.


  • 63 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Master Degree Dutch Tax Laws
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Figure it out and fill it in yourself :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet lots of nice people from all over the world!


I like to play and watch football, do some running, hang out and go out with friends, watch movies, visit music (mostly techno / trance but also reggae) parties and festivals and walk around and discover new places. I also love to travel, I try to travel as much as I can. Since I discovered CS, I enjoy traveling on my own a lot more since it's great to meet people all over the world and see great places around the world. I met dozens of great people on couchsurfing.

Im also an amateur DJ with some nice equipment at home playing electronic music (vinyls), like Joris Voorn, Kink, Kölsch, Maceo Plex, Joseph Capriati, Alan Fitzpatrick, Deadmau5, Guy J, Kaiserdisco and many more. I broadcast sometimes online or I play at a party with friends. When its possible again Im always in for a party or festival. If you are a DJ too we can play some nice tunes together.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to watch a lot of movies and I like many music styles and I love going out...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see René’s full profile.

My Groups