Michał & Wiktoria Murawski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał & Wiktoria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Warsaw School of Economics, University of Warsaw
  • From Radom, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(Michał starts talking...)

It's so difficult to say something about me in a few words, but let’s try

I'm 28 and I’m from Poland. I love traveling and I always wanted to pack up, take my backpack, and set off on a trip. And now I can live my dream. I always wanted to have more and more incredible ideas about new journeys.

Traveling is my greatest dream and hobby simultaneously. But of course, I do many other things in my life. I'm keen on meeting new cultures, talking with new people from all over the globe, and trying to find out about the world as much as I can.

(Wiktoria joining...)

At the beginning, I traveled alone, but now for a couple of years already I’m setting new adventures with my girlfriend (that’s why you can see both of us in the photo). We would like to see what wonders our planet hides.

PHILOSOPHY

One Peruvian that I met in the Georgian mountains said to me and my friend a great sentence: "Respect the nature". From that moment I'm trying to live by that. It doesn't matter what happens to you, where are you, or whom you meet on your way. You have to enjoy it and take advantage of every second of your life. Never be mad, or furious. Never take out your feelings or emotions on other people. Just try to respect the world around you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We know that this is a truism but we just want to meet new people. Every culture is different. And the world is so tremendous. Life is too short to see everything, but we should never stop trying.

We are looking for new adventures and new experiences. The most important for us is to learn from the other people and feel their vibe :)

Interests

I have a really immense problem in my life. I'm interested in so many things, that I can't decide about any specialization. But I can describe a little about the main interests.

1. Art, art, art. I don't know much about it, but I fell in love with exploring the new trends or artists. Especially when they are connected to modernism or art nouveau. It is also a background for my another big love - architecture. It is a huge pleasure for me to look at the novel buildings, take some photos and share them on my instagram profile. Lastly I adore street art, especially murals. So don't be surprised if I will ask about them during my visit :)

2. History. It all started when I was 10. From this age I'm trying to broaden my horizons and learn more and more about the past. I also started studying it as my second major at University of Warsaw. I'm focused in the history of mentality in XVII century. But don't worry, if you don't want to talk about it, I will not bore you!

3. Hitchhiking. The best way to travel all around the world. You can not only meet many open-minded people, talk with them, but also better understand the places you are visiting. So don't be afraid and when you will meet someone alongside the road, please stop and take him/her. Maybe it will be me :)

4. Beer bottle caps. I collect them. I don't know exactly why, but I started it when I was young and now it looks for me like a really cool hobby. I have actually more than 1000 unique caps from all around the world. If you read it and want to send me a request, please write there a word "bottle cap" ;) I will know that you personalise your message :)

  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • adventures
  • streetart
  • economy
  • modernism
  • hitchhike
  • modern arts
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC

I can't choose one artist or kind of music. It depends of my mood or occasion. So I can listen to all types of rock (apart from metal), rap, techno, jazz or pop. I'm sure that we will find common ground :)

MOVIES

There are so many good movies, but only few of them I can watch more than once.

Saving Private Ryan, Forrest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption, In the Name of the Father, 12 Angry Men, Mandariinid, Zootopia, Mandalorian

BOOKS

Usually I buy more books than I read ;)
Mostly I choose scientific books connected to the topics of history or historiography, but when I have some more time I love to read some reportages or fantasy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For everyone, something different will be amazing. I have great memories of swimming in a mud volcano in Azerbaijan or visiting Nagorno-Karabakh, a country that basically no longer exists.

Another thing that we did is that we quit our job and started an around-the-world trip! How long will it take? Who knows? :)

So adding a few incredible things from our current around-the-world trip:
1. Climbing next to the active volcano in Peru and watching its eruptions during the night.
2. Sleeping in a hammock in the middle of the desert in the northernmost patch of South America.
3. Zipline over the canopy and river valley somewhere in Ecuador.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can certainly teach you a little Polish, discuss various topics in the social sciences and humanities, or cook traditional Polish dishes together (as long as we can find the ingredients in the store!).

Besides, I take quite nice photos - maybe we can go out in the city together and then process them? Or maybe you'd like to brush up on excel / powerpoint, travel planning, finding information on more places to visit - let me know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show around polish cities, talk about places that I’ve been to, give more details about polish culture and passionate history.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Ireland, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał & Wiktoria’s full profile.