Carla García Urbón's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Danish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Technician on Social Health Care, Master on Social Educat...
  • From Gijón, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Carla. A 25 years old girl from the "sunny-hot Spain". Well, i will surprise you now... My city is not than sunny-hot(surprice facesÖ). Yes, there is a huge esteriotype running everywhere about that Spain is hot and sunny the whole year and I am sorry to break your dream. Not even in Seville it happen that. haha

But.. doesn't mean that is not still wonderful country;)! I am coming from the North. An amazing city called Asturias, full of green, mountain and beaches. It's known by the slogan. "Asturias, natural paradise". I think it's because something, right? I bet you that in the moment you put a step into my city, you will fall in love. You wanna try? Always welcome:)

BUT... the pitiest thing is that I am not living there right now... OHHHH:(.
Don't worry, there are a lot of places to stay and i will always be so happy to give you tips about my city;)

I am currently living in Denmark, doing a volunteer program which involves pedagogy and humanitarian help. In my program, First year I am studying about pedagogy at the same time I am working in a school with students with handicap. Second year, I am going to Africa with an humanitarian project to try to develop the country as much as we can.

But this program is more than it. It's also about living in community, meeting people from all over the world and run a school all together. A different kind of school. Sounds good, huh?

I am a very extroverted person, cheerful and little bit crazy(But somebody said "Craziest are the happiest"
right?;).

PHILOSOPHY

"Carpe diem"

You don't know where are you gonna be tomorrow so take the day and make it as the last
"It's better to regret something you did that something you didn't do"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Sharing is caring"

For me, that's the slogan behind CS.

Couchsurfing is not just a website where to find people to stay in their houses for free. It's much more than it. It's a community. It's about sharing moments, About make amazing experiences, About adquire knowledge from people from all over the world. About open your mind and get deeply into the different people's culture.

There are a lot of people opening the door for you in this world and a lot of people who wants to get into this door. Couchsurfing gets these people to get to know each other. Isn't it amazing?

Interests

I'd rather have a passport full of stamps that a house full of stuff. Travelling as a lifestyle
I love sports. I've been playing roller hockey as a professional during 9 years.
I like cooking and I love to try different tastes from any part of the world

  • animals
  • culture
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • sports
  • hockey
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Do you think it's possible to have a mix of the most beautiful views i've ever seen + the most positive people i've ever meet + the job of my life which it makes me so happy?

Yes, it is. (International cooperation, Peru, 2015)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups