Kevin Otárola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Digital Marketing / Sr. Project Manager
  • BBA, Master in Project Management
  • From San José, San José, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

***Due to Covid-19 pandemic I'm not currently hosting, however I can give you all the tips and help you need about the city and the country***

Instagram: kevo_777

I was born in Peru and I grew up in Costa Rica. I'm an openly gay guy that loves to travel and to make new friends.
I work as a Project Manager for digital marketing and technology.

I consider myself a bit geek and gamer! I enjoy playing video games, watching movies, t.v shows and playing board games with friends.

I also love to have long and good conversations, and of course I LOVE to cook and of course I love to eat. So I would really appreciate if you (my future guest or host) teach me a recipe from your country or city (this is not a requirement, so don't worry if you don't like to cook).

I want to travel all over the world, and, in every country, I visit I want to make new friends, learn about the culture, language and of course about the gastronomy.

I'm a strong believer in respect, peace, and love.

Random Fact: I have a magnet collection from countries I've visited and also a mug collection from countries that my friends and couchsurfers have visited

As I mentioned before, I currently work in a Digital Marketing Agency as a Project Manager, I work directly with USA brands. This job allows me to have a good work-life balance so I can do some things in my free time and also allows me to travel every time I can. I’m passionate about digital marketing! Where I see myself in the future? I want to have my own little business (a bistró) based on the gastronomy of different countries all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone”

PLEASE READ the entire profile and let me know that you read it on the request or message that you send adding the word "Destiny".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that you can learn a lot from the people that you know during your life, that's why I like this community, I like to meet people from all over the world, learn from them and of course help them in a certain way.

I think that if you host someone for "free" is because you enjoy helping others, but at the end, the payment from my surfers are their stories, their adventures and their thankful words at the end.

Interests

Digital Marketing
Advertising
Cooking
Video Games
Movies
TV Shows
Travelling
Fotography
Design
Writing
Innovation
Entrepreneurship

  • design
  • cooking
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • travelling
  • digital marketing

Music, Movies, and Books

This is the hardest question in the world! I'm not a "favorite" person, I enjoy A LOT of movies, music, and books.

If I have to list a book I would say that "Le Petit Prince" is a timeless and perfect book that you should read every 5 years, it would have a new and different meaning every time you read it.

Movies? I love musicals, Disney movies, science fiction, action movies, thrillers, love stories, independent movies and of course MUSICALS. Some movies that I can watch a thousand times are Chicago, Toy Story (1, 2 & 3), UP, The Wolf of Wall Street, The Help, The Dark Knight, Titanic (IDK why), The Devil's Wears Prada, Mean Girls, Spanglish (guilty pleasure) and more...

Music? I'm a huge gay cliché, I love pop music, classic jazz, r&b, a bit of classic rock, folklore sounds, etc... I also enjoy all kind of sounds tho , it would depend a lot of my mood. I'm 100% open to learning about music and if I like a song, no matter the style, I would save it and listen to it 1000 times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every time I travel, amazing things happen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share experiences with the people I know, and I like to learn new languages.

I also enjoy learning recipes from other countries, so we can cook together :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a comfortable bed and a place to stay, I also can share with you some stories, experiences, and tips for your time here.

I really enjoy planning trips

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

My Groups