Olga Petrova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 149 references 99 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Polish, Russian; learning English, Polish, Sign Language - Russian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Tourism
  • No education listed
  • From Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you have an empty profile I'll decline your request because I want to know more information about my guest then just a name and "I like to travel", but we can meet and I can help you overcome the fear of filling out a profile 😄
Before your request write, please read the home section (click on the 9 line in my profile on application) and write in your request the passphrase if you agree to such conditions. If you plan to stay with your friend, send me a link to your friend’s profile.
If you don't need host you can just put your bag in my apartment and to walk around the city.
👳‍♀️🧕🛐🏳️‍🌈 I don't care what your nationality, sexual orientation and religion.

👤Ничего страшного, если у тебя еще нет отзывов, мы все когда-то начинали с нуля, но если у тебя пустой профиль, скорее всего я откажу тебе в ночлеге, потому что я хочу знать о тебе больше, чем просто имя и "я люблю путешествовать". Но я могу помочь тебе "правильно" заполнить профиль и расскажу о нюансах каучсерфинга. Теперь это одна из моих миссий, т.к. я амбассадор этого сообщества в Калининграде, не стесняйся обратиться за помощью.
👉Пожалуйста, перед запросом прочитай условия, в которых тебе придется жить и какие правила дома соблюдать. Я хочу быть уверена, что ты читал условия и согласен на них, поэтому напиши мне кодовое слово в своём запросе (ты найдешь его в тексте раздела о доме. Если ты пользуешься приложением, то примерно в 9 строчке сверху нажми на слово "развернуть").
💼👜🎒 Если тебе не нужен хост, ты можешь просто оставить у меня вещи, чтобы гулять по городу налегке.
✍ От людей, свободно владеющих русским, я ожидаю запрос по-русски. Если мы оба говорим на этом языке, зачем всё усложнять и переходить на другой?
Если тебе нужен хост, пожалуйста, пришли мне официальный запрос, не сообщение.
👫👬👭Если ты хочешь остановиться у меня не один, пришли мне ссылку на профиль в каучсерфинге второго человека (исключения - лица до 18 лет).

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, meet, socialize, discover new.

ABOUT ME

I can show you my city, if I don't busy.
In emergency case you can contact me +79114734849 (what'sApp, telegram, viber). If you write me on telegram or WhatsApp or viber, in this case, give me a link to your profile on CS. But it will be better if you write me your first message here.

Of course I like to travel. I have my own channel about my travels (in Russian language) on telegram:
https://t.me/joinchat/PxGiOsSiYQ9Zbj3_

🇬🇧I learn Polish and English. I can speak Polish and a little English and I will be glad if you help me with this. I also learn Russian sign language and I want to practice it.
🤳I like to play Ingress (i play for green fraction :))
🇷🇺I collect small flags of different countries and republics of Russia. I will be happy if you give me a small flag (~15×20cm) of your country :)
🌸I like small flamingo toys but I don't have it yet :)
I enjoy trying different foods from other countries and I love fruits very much.
And yes. I don't drink alcohol.
---------------------------------------------
👳‍♀️🧕Мне не важно какой ты национальности, расы и ориентации, но мне не всё равно какие у тебя интересы, как ты относишься к гостям и хозяевам дома.
🍍Я с удовольствием пробую различные продукты из других стран и очень люблю фрукты.
🍷И да. Я не употребляю алкоголь, поэтому я не очень обрадуюсь бутылке даже самого хорошего алкоголя. И также не обрадуюсь, если ты будешь пить у меня дома крепкий алкоголь или придешь ко мне в гости в нетрезвом состоянии.
🤳Как и все на этом сайте, я люблю путешествовать. У меня есть телеграм-канал о моих поездках по миру https://t.me/joinchat/PxGiOsSiYQ9Zbj3_

В путешествии я использую все виды транспорта: самолет, автобус, поезд и достаточно часто автостоп. Автостопом я проехала более 50 000 км.

PHILOSOPHY

If you want - you will find possibility, does not want - you will find reason.

My wishes and dreams (2018-20...)
1. to eat a croissant near the Eiffel Tower (✔05.2019)
2. to swim in the pool on the roof of a skyscraper ✅
3. to hitchhike from Kaliningrad to Barcelona and back (✔02.2018)
4. to try to work not in Russia ✅
5. to speak fluent English ✅
6. to visit the city of naked in France ✅
7. to go on a trip for year ✅
8. to live a few years in the Netherlands ✅
9. to speak at least two more languages (in the process of studying)
10. to travel around the golden ring of Russia (✔06.2019)
11. to collect a collection of flags of all countries of the world (now it's 55 flags only)
12. to ride a helicopter✅
13. to play the organ (✔09.2020)

I'll be happy if you can help me with one of my dreams 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I go to somewhere, I want to find out how local people live. I’m much more interested in dining where locals dine, not tourists. Couchsurfing is a great way to get acquainted with the life of local residents and see the sights of the city that are not in the guidebook. And when not just a local is near you, but a person with whom your interests coincide, the walk becomes much more pleasant.
Also couchsurfing is a great way to break down stereotypes about countries and people.

Каучсерфинг - для меня это не просто бесплатное место переночевать, это всегда обмен. И не важно чем: культурой или опытом, знаниями или полезными презентами. Подойдёт всё, что мы готовы дать в благодарность за гостеприимство и уделенное время.

Interests

История моего края, путешествия, квесты, иностранные языки, жестовый язык, автостоп, ингресс, настольные игры, массаж, нумизматика, коллекционирование флагов стран мира.
Traveling, couchsurfing, languages, sign language, to play ingress, numismatics, board games, massage, collecting flags of the countries of the world, history of my region...

  • cats
  • massage therapy
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • travels
  • couchsurfing
  • flags
  • ingress
  • flamingos

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the work of Elton John, Metallica, Michael Jackson, Scorpions, Sandra, CC Catch and others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once In Indonesia, I saw (didn't eat) a tree "Qalir Kanda." If 1-2 leaf eating, a person feels full for a whole week, despite the fact that the leaves don't have nutrients.
2015:
I dived in Thailand and it was cool!
2018:
- at the beginning of 2018 I realized my dream: My friend and I hitchhiked from Kaliningrad to Spain and back. It took 1,5 months and was a super journey!
- At the end of 2018 I and my frend Yana missed our plane from Denmark and now I know how to get to my house from Denmark by road without money and now I have one more interesting story 😂 sometimes you think that adventures end, but they have just begun.
2019:
-In 2019 I visited 10 countries by hitchhiking and during this trip I realized 3 my dreams :)
2020:
- I became the ambassador of couchsurfing in Kaliningrad :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some russian words and I will be glad if you teach me a little bit English. I can tell you about CS and my experience of hitchhiking :)
Я могу рассказать о каучсерфинге (от заполнения анкеты до негласных правил общения с другими участниками), дать тебе консультацию в области административного права РФ, поделиться своим опытом автостопа

What I Can Share with Hosts

knowledge exchange, language exchange, I can tell you about Russia, my city and our traditions. I can help you with cleaning, cooking and other homework. I can walk with your dog or sit with your child for a couple of hours, I like to present small gift from my city or country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups