Martin O'Regan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Commercial Manager
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, try different things and meet different people

ABOUT ME

I have been using couchsurfing since 2014 as a host and have met some great people through it, some of whom I would now consider amongst my best friends in the world. I have used it briefly as a guest while travelling through the Americas for 1 year and now I am back in England and happy to host again. Always looking to meet great people and be inspired for my next adventure, couch surfing seems the perfect place to find that.

I enjoy playing and watching different sports, particularly football, I love Indie music and I'm looking forward to meeting people from all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I am super chilled out and like to live life with a smile on my face. Always look out for family and friends and they will look out for you, embrace new opportunities and live for the moment. Life's too short to waste it doing things that don't make you happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mainly hosting which is always fun, and occasionally as a guest

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted over 70 people and really enjoyed the mix of cultures and meeting new people. I've made many new friends on here and visiting them in their home cities has bought me to places I wouldn't have previously imagined. Looking forward to my next experience already

Interests

All Sports but mainly Football, both playing and watching. Love talking about language and travel and as I get older, history of the world as well. Enjoy meeting new people and enjoy a good chat about anything over a Beer or seven

Music, Movies, and Books

Jaws
Jaws 2
Jaws 3

Subliminal
Lifespan: Why we age and why we don't have to.
The pursuit of Italy
Sapiens
1312

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing an erupting volcano in Guatemala,

Teach, Learn, Share

Encyclopedic knowledge of Football which is never useful :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep, some stories to tell and someone to share a beer and many laughs with

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups