Mislav Majnarić's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mislav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Italian; learning Dutch, French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • PhD student
  • Neuroscience
  • From Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love exploring new places. I like to get to know people and their perspectives on life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet people from all walks of life with an open mind

Interests

I like playing recreational sports such as ping-pong, basketball, soccer, with most of my experience coming from tennis, which I play since I was 6. I enjoy the occasional hike outdoors and boulder/rock climb.
I like cooking new things, especially desserts. I also love trying new food, both homemade and at restaurants.
Photography is also one of my hobbies: I won a few first prizes on photo contests,National Geographic Croatia magazine is one that I am most proud with.
Juggling is also my passion, I can juggle 5 balls and 3 juggling clubs, but I am also skilful with other juggling props such as Diabolo and Devil Stick.
I finished elementary music school with accent on piano long time ago, and now I am practicing again.
I love cycling and I can´t go anywhere without it

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • clubbing
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot. I like to watch crime movies ( Agatha Cristies Poirot for example)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in three different countries in period of year and a half

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach about my culture and country, croatian if you want. Teach how to juggle or to play piano, if you have one :-). Learn new cultures and languages, and learn about people. Share experiences and knowledge! Share laughs and fun. :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time. My enthusiasm.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mislav’s full profile.